Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crap

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We spent more on this hotel than we have been Because it was nearing the end of our honeymoon. It looked great online with a lovely onsen and pool. They didn't mention that it cost an extra $30AUD just to use the pool once! Never ever have I stayed at a hotel where you had to pay to use the pool. The towels smelled disgusting and mouldy. While the room was nice it certainly wasn't worth four times tHe price of a regular hotel. Had to wait half an hour to be seated for breakfast of rubber eggs from the keep hot tray.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and nice rooms

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Good hotel with quality rooms but what I didn't like was the poor business model to charge guest for the use of the fitness center. This is horrible customer service given this is not a cheap hotel to stay at
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful & friendly. I highly recommend the Japanese style breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Osaka

A very good choice

Posted Jun 5, 2016
This was my first time at the Nikko Hotel in Hakata and was impressed all points. Stayed at a less pricey hotel my last visit to the city and comparatively, if you afford a small luxury, it is worth the extra money. Especially nice is the comfort of the room which may be measured by the attention to detail from the quality of the sleep to the responsiveness of the air conditioner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Single room too small, go for double

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Location and Buffet meals
Cons: On two occasions buffet restaurant was full but no warning given, and for breakfast could have been critical as I had a train to catch
Location: Train station gives access to all of Kyushu
Close to trains, subway and buses. Some excellent staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

博多駅近くの便利なホテル

Posted May 26, 2016
博多駅近くのホテルで、どこに出かけるのにも立地もよいため便利でした。 フロントのスタッフは、気遣いがかなりあり、快適に滞在することができました。 宿泊中2階の寿司屋を利用しましたが、ネタも新鮮で美味しくいただけました。 チェックアウトの日は荷物を預かってくれました。預ける際も取りに戻った際も、直ぐに丁寧に対応していただけました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chan

博多車站步行幾分鐘就到,交通購物方便。

Posted May 26, 2016
房間整體很好,但床太軟,因本人有腰痛問題,睡得不太好。 到博多車站步行幾分鐘就到,交通購物方便。 房間的設備及用品齊全,吸煙房間有空氣清新機,很貼心。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京近郊

スタッフが教育不足

Posted Apr 30, 2016
ビジネスで利用。一日遅れてチェックアウトするお客様と上司の清算も済ませておいたのに、翌日、宿泊代・朝食代を請求されたとのこと。上司は連日、様々な用件でフロントのスタッフとは何度も顔を合わせていたのに、彼を全く認識していなかった模様。飛行機の時間が迫っている中でのやりとりだったため、事態は最悪に。定宿にしてもよいかと思っていたが、もう二度と利用しません。
2 out of 5
by Sihyun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

駅に近く、駅ビルも近く便利

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: 移動が便利
Cons: 部屋の内装がもう少し今風ならもっと最高
Location: ロケーションは良くもなく、悪くもなく
駅から近くて便利です。 スタッフの対応が親切で、安心して過ごせました。 一階のカフェのコーヒーとケーキが美味しかったです。また利用すると思います。