Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A decent business hotel.

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
The staff speaks just enough English to get by. The Japanese buffet breakfast is good. No cigarette smoke was detected on my floor which was the 10th or top floor. I took the subway from the Fukuoka airport to the Hakata subway station at about 260 yen and caught a cab to the hotel. The cab fare was about 870 yen. If you take a cab from the airport to this hotel my estimate is that the cab fare would be about 2500 to 3000 yen. I recommend printing out the hotel's address so that you can show it to the cab driver. Sometimes a hotel that charges a little more for the room ends up being cheaper if it offers free shuttle service. The unencrypted wireless Internet connection was stable but on the slow side. I did not see any convenience stores or tourist attractions close by. This is a decent place to stay if you are just looking for a place to sleep one night. It seems to be primarily for business people to stay overnight and move on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'd stay somewhere else next time

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
The name of the hotel suggests that it is close to the train and subway station, however it was quite a hike. Had it been newer or have larger rooms, it might have offset the inconvenience somewhat, but the room was rather small-even by Japanese standards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service!

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was a good place to stay and when I return to Fukuoka, I plan to stay there. The breakfast was diverse and filling. The staff was very helpful in helping me find a place to eat dinner (though it was late in the evening). The shuttle gave me free service to the airport saving me time and confusion at the subway station. The only drawback is that the wifi was lacking. My room could not access the wifi even though it found the signal strong.
5 out of 5
by mat from south korea

Hard to find, but great hotel and great price

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
I walked out of the train station and saw the Route Inn hotel, so I went online and booked a room for the night because it was so conveniently located. Later I went inside and they had no information of my stay. I showed my booking on my phone and the person at the desk said my booking was with the other Route Inn hotel, so I went looking for it. I asked a couple of people along the way and eventually found it on my phone using Google Maps. It was about a 10 minute walk from Fukuoka station. Other than that, the room was great and everything about the hotel was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Hawaii, USA

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Pros: The staff is wonderful
Cons: Location
This hotel has really great service,nice staff.It's not conveniatly located,though they do provide shuttle service to train station,which comes in handy.Another plus is the furo bath in the basement.Would rate it higher,but location not good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
하카다역까지 무료 셔틀이 좋았습니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
위치가 좀 애매하긴 했으나 가격 시설 괜찮았음
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

無料シャトル便が便利でした

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
博多駅や福岡空港への無料シャトルバンが便利で、助かりました。特に宿泊中に博多駅周辺で誰かに会うという場合も、1時間に何度もバンが行き来するので、行きも帰りも利用しました。Wifiも問題ありませんでした。女性用の浴場は大浴場ではありませんが快適でした。ただフロントで鍵を受け取り、自分で解錠するのが少々面倒ですが、安全のためには仕方ないのでしょう。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels