Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that convenient

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Friendly staff but room is not that clean and very old. The wall and facilities with dirt and old water marks. Blanket is old with tea stains and cigarette smell. Not too close to station..At least 18 mins walk.
5 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
the location was next to a park and the distance to the subway was only a 5min walk. the staff were nice and respectful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel near to everything

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: small and clean room
Cons: wifi and food buffet
Location: accessible
Satisfactory stay but not enough food in buffet and good location and clean room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice workers, good location, reasonable price.

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
the price was pretty reasonable, and workers including cleaning ladies were very friendly and helpful. It was 5min from Akasaka station by walk so I'd say location was also good. however considering the size of the room provided, heating facility was not enough to heat enough room so I had to use extra blanket to keep warm. And maybe it was smoking-free room, there was smell of cigarette in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Bathroom tight fit, very small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Our room was at the front where there was a busy main road but as we were high up it didn't affect our sleep at night. The shower/bathroom was the smallest we had ever seen and was similar to that of a caravan with just enough room for a 6' 4"" man to sit down! No tv channels in English. Western breakfast had a basic choice. Convenient position for a walk to Ohori Park and subway station was 5 mins walk away and 4 stops from Hakata Station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Cheap for the price but can find better in Fukuoka
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Great value for short stay.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Location good...a bus ride away from everything. A few good restaurants in the immediate area...but no real shopping. Staff very friendly and accomodating. Room a little dated...but clean and perfect for a short stay. Room was more spacious than some hotels in Japan which was a nice surprise...there was even a second bed. Bathroom very small and tight...smallest I've experienced in Japan...but functional. Free breakfast was very basic...bread for toast, rolls, boiled eggs, tea, coffee, orange juice. A/c was heavenly during hot and humid summer weather. Overall a very good hotel if you just need a basic place to stay and sleep. Would definitely stay again if in Fukuoka.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!!

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
There are tons of great local restaurants aound the hotel. Close to metro and bus stop makes it easy to travel around the city. Great staff. Wonderful price. We had a great time :)