Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Ashleigh from Christchurch

Too far from anything

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Far away from the station and pretty basic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very small

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: the diner-room downstairs. It was great at the end of the day to sit at a table with friends and have a beer from the veding machine with our takeaway
Cons: Put a tricky shelf in, or maybe put the bed on stilts so suitcases can be slid underneath
Location: The hotel was RIGHT ON THE MOTORWAY entrance. Fantastic to get in+out of town. unfortunately there was nothing much within a half-hour walk of hotel
This room was about the size I was expecting from Japanese hotels to be honest - but after my trip I can definitely say that this room was the smallest out of the 6 hotels I stayed in! It's really just a business-man's stop-over... don't try and fit 2 holiday travellers in the "twin-room" there was NOWHERE to put the luggage. I put the desk's chair in the bathtub in order to cram one of our 2 suitcases under the desk. the other suitcase was always in the way and we had to put a wet chair out in the hotel hallway every time we had a shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin, Australia

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Wotif
Nice hotel with super friendly staff, comfy beds and good facilities. Room size is small but lets be honest, you're only sleeping there.
2 out of 5
by Norma

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
This is a spare hotel but clean with decent basics, though the plastic chairs feel chilly in late fall. Staff friendly and competent. The neighborhood is extremely inconvenient, being a 2000 yen taxi ride from Fukushima City train station and therefore, most activities relevant for travelers to this city.
3 out of 5
by Alexander from Canada

served its purpose

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Like: The hotel room was a decent size with a queen bed, it was quiet. Staff was friendly enough, reasonably priced. Dislike: they lied about having WiFi, uncomfortable pillows, no heated toilet seat, the place was a little beat up (rips in the wall paper) . We stayed for 1 night so it was fine for our purpose but I would recommend bringing your own pillow and make sure no WiFi isn't a problem for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay at Chusin

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
Splendid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by subra from Australia

Awesome place to stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Extremely friendly staff, superb rooms, super clean place to stay. Really enjoyed the experience. The closest bus stop is Tonouchi and walk for 10 mins.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2012 on Hotels
In fact stayed at Chisun in Koriyama. Main problem is size of room, I estimated 9 squ.m. No light over bedhead so reading in bed difficult. Next, poor cleanliness of carpet - otherwise sheets and bathroom OK. Breakfast good. Service at desk good, but poor level of English, or even none, so language barrier is total - one clerk in four could communicate. Location near station good.
4 out of 5
by Chris

Great accommodations for the price

Posted Nov 23, 2012 on Hotels
We booked a stay for work in Fukushima City last minute and Chisun was the only available option. The good news is, it totally fit the bill. Excellent, king service. The rooms were pristine—if not a bit small. The location is a bit far (10 min drive) from the station but if you have a car you're fine. Breakfast is about 500 yen every morning—nothing special in that regard. Overall, a perfectly decent hotel if you need one.