Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Good hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Clean and spacious room. Nice place. Short walk to altstadt
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Dana Kindler, Hotel Management
Thank you for your guest review. We are happy that you like our hotel and the central position. Best regards: Dana Kindler -head of front desk (assistent)
5 out of 5
by Jack from US

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very satisfied with hotel. Breakfast starts at 7:00am .Too late for walkers , but they packaged a breakfast for us .Very nice staff!
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from UK

Lovely hotel in the Fulda Old Quarter

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Right in the middle of the Fulda Barockviertel, Old Town. Quiet, clean, very comfortable and very friendly, helpful staff. Wifi and breakfast included
Cons: Cannot think of anything
Location: The Altstadt Hotel Arte is right in the old Fulda Barock and Old Town area. Access to many old & new cafes, Gasthoefer, Gaststaette, sites is easy.
We arrived early-evening at the hotel, were greeting very friendly, given a very nice, big room overlooking a garden, quiet, clean, all the facilities. The hotel serves breakfast across the lane in a lovely Gasthof/Brauerei - they brew all their own beers there. The food is excellent and the Gasthof staff are very attentive and helpful. The hotel is quiet and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Konstantin from Denmark

Great location

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels
Good hotel, very nicely located - right in the center. Underground parking for the fee, good breakfast, good service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Good bed + Good breakfast.

Posted Mar 5, 2012 on Hotels
Good bed and Good Breakfast is what I'm after, and what I get in this hotel. I have stayed serveral times and will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cologne

Nice hotel right in the middle of old town

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Easy to stay at ... individually designed rooms ... slept sound ... dog friendly .. excellent breakfast ... all we needed ... looking forward to our next stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Christina Heid -reservation- , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your nice Feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt am Main

Modernes Hotel in der Altstadt

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Zentrale Lage
Das Hotel ist nur ein paar Gehminuten vom Zentrum der Altstadt (ca. 10 Min zum Dom/Schlossgarten). Das Zimmer war sehr sauber - auch sehr groß! - ich habe beim Einchecken ein Angebot auf Upgrade (gegen Aufpreis, EUR 10,-) zu einem Zimmer auf der hinteren Seite des Hotels mit Ruhegarantie... sonst gibt es evtl. Ruhestörung wegen dem benachbarten Brauhaus (das übrigens zum Hotel gehört - dort wird das Frühstück serviert...). Ich habe darauf verzichtet und habe das Zimmer "ohne Ruhegarantie" genommen - zu Lärm kann ich nur sagen - bei geschlossenen Fenstern und starkem Wolkenbruch gibt es wenig Lärm von der Straße :-) Zum Frühstück kann ich nichts sagen, da ich keinen Frühstücksmensch bin...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Dana Kindler, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback & Ihren Besuch in unserem Haus. Die Ruhe am Wochenende kann durch verschiedene Bars in der Altstadt in der Nähe von uns gestört werden am Wochenende. Unser Restaurant Hohmanns Brauhaus gehört nicht dazu. Wir wünschen Ihnen eine gute Zeit. Liebe Grüße aus dem Altstadthotel Arte: Dana Kindler -Stellvertretende Empfangsleitung-
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Dana Kindler, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback. Mit besten Grüßen aus dem Arte: Dana Kindler -Stellvertretende Empfangsleitung-
5 out of 5
by Otto

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Dana Kindler, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Dana Kindler -Stellvertretende Empfangsleitung-