Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2019
The bar and food was awesome. Small quaint beautiful little place. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2019
Loved that there were only a few rooms and that the staff were always helpful and friendly!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2019
The stay was great overall. The issue we had involved getting our luggage into the room. There are very narrow stairs that we were lead through (no elevator/lift). The first door was even semi blocked due to a laundry bag that was placed behind the door. This made taking up large suitcases difficult. We were later advised that there is also a fire escape exit that is a little easier to travel through. We used that path when we left. The included breakfast is a little on the skimpy side, but not horrible. There are hot items available for an upcharge. The staff was great though. They were very nice, informative, and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2019
So close to the tube and we could walk to the tennis , will definitely stay again 😃
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2019
Easy location for Fulham Broadway and reaching the sights if London.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Falls Church

Posted Jun 5, 2019
We loved it, but don't go expecting five-star. The rooms are accessible only by stairs, but also far enough removed we never heard noise from the pub below - even the night Chelsea beat Arsenal, the noise came from the street outside not the pub. We walked to everything, and the tube is just around the corner if you prefer it. Food was good both at breakfast and for the one dinner we ate in the pub. Above all, staff were very attentive, helpful and friendly, making it just the kind of place you'd want to stay. We may do so again, even though our daughter has moved from Chelsea elsewhere in London.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2019
Bad srice - lack of serice promised in the ad. Breakfast not as advertised. Will never stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2019
second time at the malt house and a great stay again, many thanks..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2019 by Management, Hotel Management
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Malt House and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Must Stay!

Posted Apr 18, 2019 on Hotels
We stayed at The Malt House for 6 nights. It did not disappoint. The room was exactly what we needed at the end of a long, sightseeing day. There are only 6 rooms so it is cozy. The pub serves delicious food. Everything we had we liked. Great breakfast and customer service. We would recommend this to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2019 by Management, Hotel Management
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Malt House and hope to welcome you back soon!