Ratings based on 781 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Had a great stay. Will stay again. Staff friendly, facities fresh and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Alex Mocanu, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Victoria

Nice hotel and close to the city center.

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Location, free parking, room size and daily servicing of room.
Cons: room lighting.
Location: Ideally located near city.
I had an excellent experience. The hotel was close to the city. Further, free parking was an additional advantage. The staff was also courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Alex Mocanu, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very tidy with friendly staff.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Stayed here numerous times and always an enjoyable experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Alex Mocanu - Front office Team Leader, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am glad you had an enjoyable experience staying with Arkaba. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Overall pleased we chose as close to city and parks , only there for one night meals could do with a freshen up though
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Alex Mocanu - Front Office Team Leader, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really noisy

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: Better sound proofing needed
Found the hotel really noisy. From our room we could hear the whole conversation of people in the car park outside our bedroom window. Car noise from the road. Sound proofing seemed non-existent. The music from the night club was loud too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, great facilities

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Wotif
Loved my stay . Lovely clean and spacious room. Big bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Alex Mocanu, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We loved your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from meningie S.A

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Excellent, always love staying at the Arkaba. Even in the basic rooms they are comfy, clean and spacious. Love the different foyer areas and dinning areas
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Courtney , Hotel Management
Hi Alana, Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoy staying with us at the Arkaba. We look forward to seeing you again very soon! Warm Regards, Courtney
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barmera

My stay at the Arkaba

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Friendliness of the people who work there and the cleanliness!
Cons: Keep doing what they are doing!
Location: Good location for people coming into Adelaide from the eastern direction too stay, easy too catch a taxi and go into the city!
I have stayed at the arkaba many times before, i know that i will be well looked after but i seen on Wotif the price staying there for a bargain, i had too go too Adelaide so i took it! I always stay on the 5th level but this room was the executive suite on the 6th level, i had wondered what it would be like and it exceeded my expectation, the lower room was huge and there was a staircase leading too the bedroom and bathroom upstairs, i was given the key too go up and see first by Dave at reception too see if the room would be right for me! The staircase is narrow and there is a handrail leading too the top, i had too leave my suitcase down below though, it was too hard too get it up the stairs, that was no problem though, a good workout! Im not sure if there were 3 telles in the room or 4! I will definately be staying at the arkaba again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Courtney, Hotel Management
Hi Christina, Thank you for your wonderful review. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff. We hope to see you again very soon! Warm Regards, Courtney
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Balaklava

Convenient place close to our appointments.

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The staff and the food
Cons: Comfortable chairs and more light in the room
Location: We didn't go to things nearby.
Coming from the country it was a convenient place to stay. We were disappointed with the uncomfortable chairs and poor lighting for reading in the room. The staff and food were fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Courtney, Hotel Management
Hi Rosy Jo, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm pleased to hear that the staff & food were fantastic during your stay. I am however disappointed to that our chairs & lighting were not up to standard. I will be sure to pass this feedback on to the relevant department for future improvements. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Courtney
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Handy, reasonably priced and clean

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: It is easy to find and parking is no problem. Handy location.
Cons: The rooms are looking just a little bit tired. Maybe a coat of paint and a bit of a pretty up to bring them up to date.
Location: Great location. Shopping centre on site and plenty of restaurants nearby. Close to a bus stop.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Arkaba. Even though our stay was just overnight, we were very impressed with the cleanliness, friendlyness of the staff and the overall ambience of the Hotel. The rooms, although spotless and comfortable are looking just a little tired. Nothing that a coat of paint wouldn't fix. The on site restaurant is a definate bonus and the meals are delicious and well priced. Can't wait for a return visit but next time a bit longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Alex Mocanu, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!