Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Family visit

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Stayed here while visiting family, the hotel was within 1 mile of their home and next to several food options. The hotel was super nice and better than I expected it to be. I would stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool England

Nice Hotel a great place for a trip to LA area

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Check in was fine, when we arrived 27/08/2017 we were told that the hotel was being refurbished, You could not tell the way it was being carried out had no impact on the guests at the hotel, and no noise could be heard from the refurbishment floors. Staff were very helpful with questions about the surrounding areas, and the information stand by the lift lobby had loads of free handouts with information.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Ian, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience with us. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding the hotel and team. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Stephanie Rench General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Az

Nice hotel close to freeway

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We enjoyed our two night stay, the room was clean and nicely appointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and rating. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Stephanie Rench General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Excellent hotel in central location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Rooms are very spacious, quiet, and the beds very comfortable. Basic free breakfast, but there is a Denny's next door if you prefer something more. Only omission would be that there are no safes in the room. Not really interested in leaving valuables at the front desk so took things with me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding visit

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel was being remodeled - so some things were not working. The sink water wouldn't turn on in my first room. The jets in tub didn't work in second room. The wonderful - sweet - helpful staff made up for it. Very nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. While I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and the service was friendly, I would like to apologize for the sink not operating in the first room, along with the jets in the tub in the second room. I can assure you that we will address these items. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you in the near future. Sincerely, Stephanie Rench General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful Hotel!!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, Very spacious for 4 adults. beautifully designed, great variety on breakfast,
Cons: Nothing everything was great.
Location: The location was very nice, next to a restaurant and another hotel and not far is a shopping center for any last minute needs.
A beautiful and modern hotel. My family enjoyed their stay there so much. Will definitely book again. Even though the hotel was going under renovations it was still very clean and safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Watch out for room type when booking!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Friendly, accommodating staff. Great breakfast. Good location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Just down the road from the Nixon Library and homestead. Lots of restaurants nearby. If you're going to Disneyland (we didn't), it's not far away.
I booked our room on the AARP site. I asked for a room with a view of the hills. When we arrived, our room was on the first floor, by the elevator, with a parking lot view. The way it was set up was odd, as the microwave was near the floor, and there were no closet doors. We changed clothes to go to dinner, and I noticed there was no full-length mirror in the room. We went to dinner, a comedy show, and got back to the room pretty late. The next morning, when I went to shower, there was very little water pressure, and the shower was odd. There was a huge handicap shower seat in the shower. I went to the front desk and asked the Asst. Manager if any of the rooms in the hotel had a full length mirror. She looked at me, cocked her head, and asked for my room number. I gave it to her, and she said "That's a handicapped room. Did you book a handicapped room?" I told her that, if I did, it wasn't purposefully. She said that when you book on AARP, you usually get handicapped rooms as a choice. She told me that she had some people checkiing out, and that she would give me the first room available. After breakfast we got the call to move. The room was beautiful! It had a lovely view of the hills and a full-length mirror! Other than the first room, which was my fault, I had no complaints about the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Tina, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. While I am glad that you liked your second room and that our team was warm and accommodating, I would like to apologize regarding your first room. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Stephanie Rench General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

we were given a handicap room did not request it

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: hotel is nice, breakfast was good.
Cons: making sure people are told ahead of time and given a choice of handicap room or not.
Location: good location
did not like the bathroom (handicap) no counter top room in bathroom . If i ever stay again don't want a handicap room. we should have been asked or told it was a handicap room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that you were not notified of the room you were going to receive. I am glad to read that it did not deter you from staying with us again. We kindly encourage all of our valued guests to try to book directly when looking for accommodations to ensure the room booked is the room you receive. Thank you for your feedback! Sincerely, Stephanie Rench General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and comfortable

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The rooms are very spacious and clean. The breakfast is excellent and the view of the mountains is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious and clean with good breakfast

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I would stay at this hotel again, it was a little far from Disneyland but since we had a car it was manageable. Just beware of heavy traffic