Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saginaw, Michigan

Nice quiet area

Posted Aug 8, 2017
It was an ok hotel for a long stay. The kitchen was a nice touch for the week long stay. This hotel was in a quiet business area so there wasn’t much noise. There are a lot of nice restaurants and shops near by to keep yourself busy. My favorite thing was there was a large park a few miles away that is perfect for a morning run.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
David, thanks for your feedback. We are happy to read you liked the kitchenette in your room and that our location was perfect for your needs. We appreciate your business and hope to have you as our guest again. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for an overnight stay....

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Checked in and the original room that I had reserved wasn't available. They put me in a small room that was quite uncomfortable for my guest and I. Definitely not worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize that there was a mix up with your room reservation and for not providing the specific room type you booked. It is never our intention to disappoint you. We're sorry we did not fully meet your needs and expectations. We hope you will consider a return visit and let us make it up to you. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: leaving
Cons: make hotel into a parking lot
Location: off highway ramp hotel
when i checked in i was given a key to a room that was already occupied....very disturbing. when i eventually got to "my room", used towels hanging up in the shower. carpet had never seen a vacuum.......slept above covers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for your unpleasant experience during your visit. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, we are very sorry your room fell short of your expectations. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. We will revisit our deep cleaning program so that we can provide a much better hospitality moving forward. We hope you will afford us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The second hotel one was the best.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: THE CLEAN ROOMS
Cons: YOUR $100 CASH DEPOSIT WHEN PAYING WITH CASH
It was nice to be able to make the reservation as quickly as we needed it. People paying with cash shouldn't have to wait 10 days to get their 100 dollars back there should be someone who can go check the room when the guest are ready to leave and the money returned to the guest when they leave. Not everyone has a credit card to charge for a room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Although you enjoyed your overall time with us and liked the level of cleanliness in your room, we are sorry that you were unhappy with our hotel’s policy and regret the inconvenience it caused. We appreciate you choosing us and hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Elevator was filthy. It smelled like dog in the hallway since animals are allowed. In addition the carpet inside my room was extremely stained and dirty looking. I had to call front desk the very first day to tell them my refrigerator was not working AND to top it all of at night there was loud banging noises from the room above us as well as violent arguing that could be heard all over the hallways from people staying across from our room. BEWARE the hotel is in a GREAT part of town and appears clean and very well taken care of from the outside BUT it's a different story once your inside! Would not stay here again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It is disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a more wonderful experience for every guest entering our doors. Thank you again for your candid feedback as this helps us to improve the experience for future guests. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Was in town for extended business.

Posted May 30, 2017
The bed was fairly comfortable. The rest was just ok. The shower handle movement for cold and hot took a day to figureout how to have a warm shower. Low cost so maybe expecting a bit more?
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Nelson, we appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased to know your overall experience at our hotel was satisfying. However, we apologize for any inconvenience you had. We hope to see you again whenever you are traveling in this area for business. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Jorg

Bad poor service

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Poor service. Very pricy for a hotel not to provide room service and to make the rooms daily; if they don't clean and make the rooms daily should be disclosed before the booking is completed. That did not have even wine glasses
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jorg, on behalf of our entire team, I would like to offer our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Although we make every effort to be perfect, sometimes we fall short. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to make it up to you on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by mark

not good

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
smelled of cigarette smoke in the lobby, stains on the carpet and desk chair in the rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mark, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the smoke smell in the lobby area and the cleanliness of your room. I will certainly discuss your concerns with the housekeeping team as to take corrective measures. We regret the inconvenience it caused and hope to have another opportunity to serve you better. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Noisy rooms, poor service

Posted May 22, 2017
This property has thin walls and loud A/C units. Also, housekeeping is not available to bring towels or other requests to the room if needed. Guests have to get them from the front desk which is an inconvenience. Front desk ladies working the afternoon shift (Saturday) were not friendly, our interactions felt like they were doing us a favor.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jose, thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are sorry for the inconvenience you had with the air conditioning unit of your room and that our staff was not courteous as they should have been. I will share your concerns in an effort to improve our service going forward. We want to let you know that as per our brand standard requirements, we keep the kitchenware and toiletries at the front desk rather than leaving them in your room. We hope you will consider providing us another opportunity for a much-improved experience. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful rating and are glad you had a pleasant visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda. Sincerely, General Manager