Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple Ridge, B.C.

Good Value for the price

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Cons: Shuttle service Hallways could be spruced up a bit, carpet dated.
Located more in an industrial area right off the freeway, but Walmart, Burlington Coat Factory, etc.are just a couple of minutes away down the road. Shuttle to theme parks doesn't run that often as other hotels may, but there is a shuttle. Rooms are clean and nice - not sure if all were like ours - we seemed to be in an older area and could use a little updating. The pool was nice, bar/lounge great and good happy hour prices. Nice to have breakfast buffet every morning - standard buffet breakfast. Overall good bang for your buck!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Brett, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate the review and the kind words you have about your experience here during your recent stay with us. We make our best effort to ensure that our guests leave here feeling better than when they arrived, and in this case it appears were able to accomplish that! We wanted to say thank you for staying with us, and we hope that we will see you again in the near future. Thank you, and be well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with great staff.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Design, cleanliness, great staff.
Cons: Nothing
My fiancé went on a Daddy Getaway and had a wonderful time at the Hotel Fullerton Anaheim. Thank you for your great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Brett, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate the review and the kind words you have about your experience here during your recent stay with us. We make our best effort to ensure that our guests leave here feeling better than when they arrived, and in this case it appears were able to accomplish that! We wanted to say thank you for staying with us, and we hope that we will see you again in the near future. Thank you, and be well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

Very nice hotel. Would visit again.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Although this hotel is very nice, the upgrades on process will make it even nicer I'm sure. Room was beautiful, clean and comfortable. Grounds were immaculate. Breakfast was good. Would recommend for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Brett, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate the review and the kind words you have about your experience here during your recent stay with us. We make our best effort to ensure that our guests leave here feeling better than when they arrived, and in this case it appears were able to accomplish that! We wanted to say thank you for staying with us, and we hope that we will see you again in the near future. Thank you, and be well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA.

Highly recommend, surprisingly unique.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: I liked the modern look and all around feel of the hotel, staff was very nice at each level.
Cons: Currently the Location, due to road construction and walking out you see and hear the highway.
Location: Overall location was good, close to downtown Fullerton, which is a very nice small quaint town, with a lot to do.
We had an absolutely great time and a great breakfast. It was called a continental breakfast, but it wasn't anything like the other hotels "included" breakfasts, having wait staff on top of a top notch buffet with fresh fruits, eggs, biscuits and gravy, bacon, sausage, potatoes, etc. The Fullerton had a nice pool, and very friendly staff, that were extremely accommodating. We will definitely stay here again, especially for the room rate. This place is a hidden gem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Brett, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate the review and the kind words you have about your experience here during your recent stay with us. We make our best effort to ensure that our guests leave here feeling better than when they arrived, and in this case it appears were able to accomplish that! We wanted to say thank you for staying with us, and we hope that we will see you again in the near future. Thank you, and be well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Convenient Location

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet was excellent, friendly staff, great restaurant downstairs called Citizen Kitchen. Our waitress, Alyssa, was awesome!
Cons: Beds could be updated.
Location: Close to all activities in Anaheim.
Hotel is as pictured; nice and clean rooms. Spacious courtyard, lounge, and lobbies on each floor. Beds were a bit outdated compared to rest of furnishings in that it was not "modern" in mattress type. Staff very welcoming. The restaurant called Citizen Kitchen was excellent; unique, original menu with great tap beer and excellent wine. California Breakfast Buffet was excellent, much higher quality than most "free breakfast" deals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Brett, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate the review and the kind words you have about your experience here during your recent stay with us. We make our best effort to ensure that our guests leave here feeling better than when they arrived, and in this case it appears were able to accomplish that! We wanted to say thank you for staying with us, and we hope that we will see you again in the near future. Thank you, and be well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Weekend trip to visit family and friends.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The room..the staff...the location.
Cons: When the restaurant upgrade is finished, that will be even better.
Location: We had to make short trips in every direction, N, S, E, and W. The easy access to Hwy. 91 made it very easy to get to our destinations.
First expression: Room faced the freeway. We thought the noise would be terrible. We were wrong! The sound wall between the freeway and our room stopped 99% of the road noise! We hardly heard it at all! Next: The room was extremely clean! Everything...floors, windows, mirrors, bedding, and the bathroom was extra clean! The hotel staff: The front desk staff was very professional, but friendly. Made us feel welcome. The room attendants were very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Brett, Hotel Management
What a great review to read. We will make sure to recognize our staff member that went above and beyond to make your stay the best. Do visit us again soon so that we may continue our tradition of providing stellar service. Thank and safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Feels safe, not noisy even though near traffic area.
Nice courtyard! Great staff! Good layout! Got it with the sale price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Brett, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words! Be well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Clean, comfortable hotel room at a good price

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff friendly. Rooms clean and comfortable. Location was perfect for what I needed to do.
Stayed here for a series of meetings just around the corner. Rooms were clean and comfortable and wifi was fast. Breakfast was included with the room - decent selection. Facilities are a little tired but there seems to be a renovation underway so this is likely being addressed. Note on the renovations - I heard no noise at all related to the construction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Brett, Hotel Management
What a great review! We hope you enjoyed your time. Do visit soon so that we may be able to provide you with the best stay possible. Thank you and be well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The beds were not queen size as listed on the web sight
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Brett, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review. Although you satisfactorily enjoyed your stay we are disheartened to know that we did not meet your expectations. We will make sure to bring up your comments to the proper departments so that they may be able to resolve any issues that may hinder the enjoyment of our guests. Thank you again and our sincere apologies for the shortcomings. Be well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from springville, ca

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Room was located near a back entrance and the door was constantly slamming late at night from returning guests who had been out. Beds were extremely uncomfortable, you could feel the springs against your body.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Brett, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your stay and although you may not have fully enjoyed your time with us know that we strive daily to ensure that our guests leave feeling even better than when they arrived. Be well.