Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost okay

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room was fine except the gaps in the entry door frame. Light, street noise, and the voices of our neighbors enjoying a smoke readily entered. The plumbing is very noisy! The saddest continental breakfast I've encountered. Package sweet rolls, bread with a broken toaster, very limited juice and fresh fruit. Available hours are 6-9 but nothing remained or was available for restock at 7:30 today
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Hello , You booked with Hotel.com after having visited us in the morning. You booked for 4 nights and extended for 1 more night later. You were not happy because Hotel.com did not provide you the AARP/AAA rate discount. Breakfast is always replenished and as per Brand Standards, but its to be had once, not 3 or 4 times and to be enjoyed at the Breakfast area, not to be taken in rooms or kept in room refrigerators. The lever on the Toaster was fixed back (only one side had come off). We have never before had a guest complain of smoke entering their room through the room door. Your room was far away from the street so there definitely would have been little or no street noise once the door was shut. I know you will be back, since your son lives right across from the street and be rest assured you will be accorded with the same courtesy and respect as you were during your past stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South OC

Tired Business Traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Fast easy check-in. Easy room access. Clean and modern.
Cons: Strangers were arguing loudly outside my door at 10pm. Rude! I phoned management, and thankfully they ushered them away immediately- yay!
Location: Very handy liquor store & diners across the street.
Just wanted to sleep after hard-days work. This was among the few choices close to downtown Fullerton. Cab fare was $7.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False claims to accommodation

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Orbitz
I called a day in advance to make sure that I could reserve a crib as mentioned to be available for our accommodation or a roll away bed. The Guy working told me no that there's no crib available it's being used for 4days. So I then asked for the roll away bed and he said no you can't have that either it won't fit in that room. But on Hotels.com it says that these items can be accommodated for this room. I then told him that this was false advertisement and very misleading. He just said you can go stay somewhere else! Not very happy
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
You reserved a room with 1 queen Bed, you also wanted to Check-In at 11.00 am. You had with you more than 5 people. The room, was trashed beyond reasonable limits.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eghh, it was ok

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
A bit pricey for basic accommodations. Breakfast was subpar.
5 out of 5
by deann

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great no frills hotel. The room was clean and adequate. Parking is a little challenging. Not sure why, the desk was unattended when we arrived shortly before 8 pm. Rang the bell, knocked on the door and called out and after several minutes, the desk clerk got out of a car that just pulled up. Overall, we would stay there again..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean but small. The refrigerator did Not work. Room was not as advertised - no iron or ironing board in room. Disappointing for the business traveler. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, We thank you for your review and are glad you liked our rooms. All our refrigerators are in good working condition and currently Iron and Ironing boards are delivered to our room per request. I apologize for any inconvenience but had you dialed 'o' from your room we would have addressed and taken care of all your needs and demands. Thank You, For Travelodge Brea, Nick
4 out of 5
by Good Night from los angeles.ca

Best night sleep on that wonderful bed

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was new years eve so it got very loud with the shootings and people drinking
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, I am glad you got a good nights sleep on New Years Eve. But, there definitely were no shootings around the neighborhood and our property is in the safest and quietest of neighborhoods around. Thank You, For Travelodge Brea, Nick
1 out of 5
by Robin

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, All was well till we told you that you could not have unregistered guests in the room. Even your real time feedback changed once that was mentioned. It is sad to know that when asked to adhere to rules people go on the defensive and start seeing things adversely. God Bless
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels