Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South OC

Tired Business Traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Fast easy check-in. Easy room access. Clean and modern.
Cons: Strangers were arguing loudly outside my door at 10pm. Rude! I phoned management, and thankfully they ushered them away immediately- yay!
Location: Very handy liquor store & diners across the street.
Just wanted to sleep after hard-days work. This was among the few choices close to downtown Fullerton. Cab fare was $7.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False claims to accommodation

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Orbitz
I called a day in advance to make sure that I could reserve a crib as mentioned to be available for our accommodation or a roll away bed. The Guy working told me no that there's no crib available it's being used for 4days. So I then asked for the roll away bed and he said no you can't have that either it won't fit in that room. But on Hotels.com it says that these items can be accommodated for this room. I then told him that this was false advertisement and very misleading. He just said you can go stay somewhere else! Not very happy
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
You reserved a room with 1 queen Bed, you also wanted to Check-In at 11.00 am. You had with you more than 5 people. The room, was trashed beyond reasonable limits.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eghh, it was ok

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
A bit pricey for basic accommodations. Breakfast was subpar.
5 out of 5
by deann

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great no frills hotel. The room was clean and adequate. Parking is a little challenging. Not sure why, the desk was unattended when we arrived shortly before 8 pm. Rang the bell, knocked on the door and called out and after several minutes, the desk clerk got out of a car that just pulled up. Overall, we would stay there again..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean but small. The refrigerator did Not work. Room was not as advertised - no iron or ironing board in room. Disappointing for the business traveler. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, We thank you for your review and are glad you liked our rooms. All our refrigerators are in good working condition and currently Iron and Ironing boards are delivered to our room per request. I apologize for any inconvenience but had you dialed 'o' from your room we would have addressed and taken care of all your needs and demands. Thank You, For Travelodge Brea, Nick
4 out of 5
by Good Night from los angeles.ca

Best night sleep on that wonderful bed

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was new years eve so it got very loud with the shootings and people drinking
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, I am glad you got a good nights sleep on New Years Eve. But, there definitely were no shootings around the neighborhood and our property is in the safest and quietest of neighborhoods around. Thank You, For Travelodge Brea, Nick
1 out of 5
by Robin

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, All was well till we told you that you could not have unregistered guests in the room. Even your real time feedback changed once that was mentioned. It is sad to know that when asked to adhere to rules people go on the defensive and start seeing things adversely. God Bless
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dawn

Convienent location

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room was sufficient. Walls are thin and can hear conversation and TV from next room. .