Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very dirty hotel room.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Cleanliness, maintenance and operations of hotel.
We purchased 3 rooms for a couple of nights. We picked this hotel because it had a pool and a hot tub. I had called ahead to get 2 of the rooms adjoining. The quilts on the bed were extremely old and filthy. Each of the quilts had blood stains and the throw pillow made to look decorative on the beds had blood stains and were old and worn out. There were also blood stains on the chairs. It was so obvious and disgusting, not sure how anyone cleaning could not notice. The hot tub was out of service, the breakfast consisted of just a couple of items, the adjoining room did not work, the ironing board would not stand on its own. The beds were really uncomfortable which caused me significant pain in my back. The overall experience was not pleasant and if you can find a different hotel, that would be best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be so much better

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Cons: Everything can be improved especially cleanliness.
The owner should spend some time in the rooms. While the basics were clean, the bedspreads were gross, the curtains were off their tracks & dirty & the air conditioner was so noisy the tv could not be heard. The bathroom was clean but there were cigarette burns in the fixtures.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quad Cities IL

Nice proximity to Columbia

Posted Sep 21, 2015
The drive is winding but very picturesque. Easy to find via Google Maps
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The hotel was completely run down and the beds are like laying on concrete slabs. I had to turn every 30 minutes to prevent my shoulders from becoming numb. The walls were covered with spots...no idea what they were. The towels were like using Kleenex to wipe your body off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2015
The hair dryer did not work. The tv remote was missing. The room was dark and dreary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Everything in the room worked. Ironing board needs a new cover and the recliner beeds to be replaxed. Bed was comfortable. Maid service was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted May 27, 2015
Have stayed at this motel over 14 times since July 1, 2014 and have never had a problem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Run away and don't look back!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Close to my destination
Cons: Everything!!! Please change the linen on the beds, get new stainless towels, remove the carpet from the 1930's because it smells!
Location: There is nothing to do here except visit Westminster college nearby.
The room had a funny smell as well as the hallway. The outside door said you needed a room key to enter but you did not because the door did not close all the way. The room we were given had a huge old hot tub with carpet on the side in it, and it looked to be from the 1960's. They said the room used to be a suite, but I guess when they converted, it was cheaper to leave it there. It was really an eye sore. Our bedspread had cigarette burns in it. The toilet was stopped up in the room. I had to call management 3 times to unstop it, and it was still stopped up. They moved me to another room the next day, and it had burns in the spread and the bed or carpet smell of urine. The towels had yellow stains on them and the entire night I was kept up because I was in the room (both times) by and exit door and the door banged all night from people going in and out. The furniture is old and very outdated. There was a recliner in the room but the handle to let it out was missing and it was just a hole there. Every thing looked old and dirty. When I was checking out, there was a homeless man sitting outside with a large butcher knife! He held it up and while looking at me and my granddaughter, I guess to let us know he had it in-case we wanted to do something to him, then began combing his dog with it. I would not stay here again if they gave me the room for free plus a refund from this time when I stayed! Just awful!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Nice stay just what we needed not too fancy but not the dog house either. Wish the hot tub had been working
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice budget hotel with amenities and comfort

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The comfort level and value.
Cons: The rooms probably ought to be cleaned with a process more exacting than "under the rug".
Location: Fulton, MO
The check in was smooth and without hitch, the room was ready and comfortable, and the staff was courteous and considerate. The pool and hot tub were excellent but the exercise room was cramped and didn't breathe at all. All in all it was an excellent stay with little to complain about.