Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Management

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: I liked the view and cleanliness
Cons: Some hallways have a musty smell, but I think some others who reviewed are just too picky. The price is very good for what you get. Overall pleasing.
Location: Lots to do and close proximity
The front desk is your initial experience and I found them to very helpful and caring of you having a nice stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not A Good Place To Stay

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I had to stay here for work and the place is generally run down. It has a restaurant but the food is not good. Overall, it is not a place I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with view of the Tver from one side.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Only stayed one night but it was nice. Quiet room clean good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by jASU PARMAR - MANAGER, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed staying with us. We are working hard to remodel our hotel and very soon remodeling will be complete.and our guest will enjoy more, Thank you again for your good review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location No hot water

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The halls were freezing as was the breakfast room. Barely lukewarm shower. The heater in the room worked good. The microwave and fridge worked good. The carpet in the room and hallways were very stained and old. Halls were dimly lit and very cold. The lock to the exterior did not work. Furniture was old and worn. Bed was ok and no bugs. Breakfast was the minimal. Like cardboard. They did keep the snow scooped mostly. TV was a small flatsceen that worked fine. While we sat shivering in the breakfast room we could hear the staff arguing loudly. When we went to checkout there was noone around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by JASU PARMAR - MANAGER, Hotel Management
we apologize for bad experience you encounter while you were staying here. We are working hard to remodel our property. We are very sorry tor the problems you encountered. we are sure after remodeling you will be very happy..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Totally satisfied and the views are awesome

Posted Nov 16, 2016
I've stayed at this hotel in the past and was a little hesitant after I saw the hotel had changed owners but I was completely impressed and will definitely stay again. The beds were extremely comfy and was happy to have a large refrigerator and microwave - 4.5 because nothing is perfect The picture is view from window in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great only thing was that my wife is in a wheelchair and they had no automatic door for handicap patrons
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looking forward to stay when renovation finished

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here before and the room was very nice. This time we got a lower grade room and was told that the hotel is under construction and many rooms are being renovated. They assured that it will be better next time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

don't stay there ever !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: There is nothing that I liked about this hotel, I would not recommend this dump to my worst enemy
Cons: Room was dirty, Blood on pillows and covers. Rugs were dirty. No hot water for 30 minutes. refrigerator leaked The restaurant that was here was not open on Sunday (And they do not advertiser that on their web site, not that we would have eaten there!!!!!!!!!!!!) The whole experience was a night mare. I do not recommend this hotel (if that's what you call it) to any one !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! There was also a plastic knife and a unused pain patch in the room There are NO security doors leading into this hotel anyone could have entered
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok place. Not great

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dark and had a musty smell. Parts of the rug was thread barren. Not enough towels and there was no shampoo. Very noisy at night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Worst place I have ever stayed. 1st room they put us in, the mattress was like 30 years old and collapsed. Hard as a rock! Room was very dirty, bathroom floor and walls were caved in at the bottom. Towels were small and thin and some were dirty! No hair dryer or clock in the room. Moved to another room, mattress was better and so was the bathroom but very very dirty!!!!! I only stayed because I was there to visit my daughter at school and all other hotels were booked. I will never stay at Red Roof Inn again and Hotels.com need to check these places out before offering deals on their site!