Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not A Good Place To Stay

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I had to stay here for work and the place is generally run down. It has a restaurant but the food is not good. Overall, it is not a place I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with view of the Tver from one side.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Only stayed one night but it was nice. Quiet room clean good location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location No hot water

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The halls were freezing as was the breakfast room. Barely lukewarm shower. The heater in the room worked good. The microwave and fridge worked good. The carpet in the room and hallways were very stained and old. Halls were dimly lit and very cold. The lock to the exterior did not work. Furniture was old and worn. Bed was ok and no bugs. Breakfast was the minimal. Like cardboard. They did keep the snow scooped mostly. TV was a small flatsceen that worked fine. While we sat shivering in the breakfast room we could hear the staff arguing loudly. When we went to checkout there was noone around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Totally satisfied and the views are awesome

Posted Nov 16, 2016
I've stayed at this hotel in the past and was a little hesitant after I saw the hotel had changed owners but I was completely impressed and will definitely stay again. The beds were extremely comfy and was happy to have a large refrigerator and microwave - 4.5 because nothing is perfect The picture is view from window in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

don't stay there ever !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: There is nothing that I liked about this hotel, I would not recommend this dump to my worst enemy
Cons: Room was dirty, Blood on pillows and covers. Rugs were dirty. No hot water for 30 minutes. refrigerator leaked The restaurant that was here was not open on Sunday (And they do not advertiser that on their web site, not that we would have eaten there!!!!!!!!!!!!) The whole experience was a night mare. I do not recommend this hotel (if that's what you call it) to any one !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! There was also a plastic knife and a unused pain patch in the room There are NO security doors leading into this hotel anyone could have entered
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Very dirty!!!! Cobwebs all over and 2 spiders in the bathroom. Walls a paper thin. Heard the guy in the room snoring all night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom blues

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Location nice with a deck on the river.
Cons: Better plumbing and hot water.
Location: Blue Moon Restaurant is excellent- in Fulton about 2 miles from hotel. Fishing and a nice Walmart, too.
Tried to take a shower in the evening of arrival but water went warm, cold and then finally warm. I made it a fast one in case the hot water ran out. Slow drain in bathtub. Saturday after dinner toilet overflowed and I had to get a plunger and clean it up. I used the bathroom near the lobby.Staff said this happened with other rooms, too. Restaurant had a nice menu but did not open til 5 and closed early that night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location to Fulton Speedway.
Nothing special. Seems to be in process of a remodel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Disappointed

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The place was in such poor shape that I would not considering their offer of breakfast. It would be hard to believe they take any better care of the kitchen based on my experience with the overall appearance of the facility and the condition of the room. I will never stay at this raggedy motel ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: The pool, river view and comfort of the hotel room.
Cons: Fix the wall where the scratch marks are.
Hotel Front Desk staff were very pleasant and helpful, they take customer service seriously there. This hotel has a decent outdoor pool with a great view of the river along with picnic type tables. The room and beds were very comfortable, everything was clean. One peculiar thing was that there were what appeared to be three fingernail scratch marks on the wall above the head board of the one bed. We stayed in room 209... other than that no real complaints. Not a bad hotel for the price!