Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utica ny

hotel was ok, but would not be my first choice

Posted Jul 19, 2016
room was clean, missing the hair dryer and microwave that was listed under amenities. wet hair!! Staff was very friendly. Stairwells were filthy. Breakfast was good, but could have used some fruit, and something else hot besides waffles {which were really good}
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: The check in area was nice.
Cons: all the rooms the hallway, the ice machines need to fixed, the rugs need to be cleaned the ac fixed
Location: the location was good for what i needed at the time.
I know this hotel has just been taken over by Red Roof Inn but the rooms smelled the rugs were dirty the AC did not work. The front desk area looks nice unlike the rest of the place. doors and windows lock but anyone could get in if they wanted to .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback, it can only make us better!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Dirty rooms and hotel. Rooms smelled of mildew. Dead bugs on floor that needed to be scraped off. No locks on outside entry doors. Residents visualized cooking in their rooms. Unhelpful front desk staff. Management unavailable to discuss complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We assure you that the proper steps are being taken to better our location. We apologize for your troubles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, welcoming. Excellent condition.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Cons:
Continental breakfast was minimal, but fine. Fruit, toast, bagels with cream cheese or peanut butter, juice, cereal and waffle maker waffles. Rooms were in excellent condition. Front desk staff were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. Breakfast is important and we are glad you enjoyed it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dansville, ny

Not a.nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016
They had computer problems when we arrived and when we left and it made it difficult checking in and checking out. I booked 2 rooms and was charged for 3 and as of this I still haven't been rememburst for the 3rd room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An adequate rest stop in need of updating.

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was slow. Door to the room needed extra attention to close completely. Hotel definitely in need of some major updating with carpets and furniture.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN!!!!!!

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointing!!!!!!!! Uncomfortable bed (mattress was flat and tilted to one side, analog TV (no good movie channels), room door kept sticking & wouldn't close properly, room smelled like smoke,carpets looked old & dirty, dim lighting, missing light bulbs, ripped screen in window and not enough towels. Felt very unsafe: hotel side door was not locked and opened without a room key and management didn't even seem to care that a couple in the next room had a screaming match for about 2 hours.
2 out of 5
by Dennis from wooster

bummer n NY

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
low shower water pressure,I guess you get what you pay for , room door would hardly lock had to pickup on door to get to lock, breakfast was not good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Just there for an overnight and the room we were given was decent for the value. They did accommodate my disability with a room on the first floor overlooking the lake. Quite nice actually.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Review!

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Overall stay was OK. Even with the new updates from the original hotel; it could be cleaner. If you're looking for a quick night rest this place is OK.