Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did the Job

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Hotel staff were warm and friendly but my room seemed damp and had an unpleasant odor. The bed sheets didn't smell fresh either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by gailanah, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and we will work on the unpleasant order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel was clean. Room was comfortable. Breakfast items should be monitored closer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by gailanah, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying and please come back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Disappointed hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I had 4 rooms in 2 days due to room issues. Very frustrating.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Hot Room and Dirty

Posted May 28, 2017
Cons: Fix the air-conditioner and dust the rooms!
We stop over here on our way to Gulf Shores. We had 5 in our party and had booked a room with two beds but on arrival, they had change my room to one king bed. It took them 1/2 hr. to get everything fixed because they were training new employees. The room was dusty and the bathroom could have used a better cleaning. The beds were alright but the rooms air-conditioner was terrible. The room felt like a sauna. It did not blow out any cold air. The continental breakfast was so so. I guess that's what you get for trying to go cheap. Will not stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Management lapse

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
I rated service lower as there were no coffee pods in room (desk said they ran out), and no offer creamer at breakfast. Target was just across the street.
1 out of 5
by Britta

Never again

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
This was by far the most uncomfortable stay ever. Booked and paid through hotels.com, was asked to show proof that I paid upon check in, was given wrong room, then changed into another. Mold and mildew all over bathroom ceiling, bugs in the room. Used q-tips behind night stand, no phone in room. Found phone without cord in drawer. Then we were given a room with No power and air drier in room as ceiling was completely wet. Front desk states they were unaware that this room was under construction.No other room available. Coffee maker in room but no coffee. Front desk could care less about any of our concern. We walked down several times to get what we needed and other guests told us to be easy on front desk worker who shared our experience with other guests. I would,not stay again if they give us a room for free......very dissatisfied. Never sealed with such poor costumer service .
3 out of 5
by Julie

OK, poor breakfast

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was just OK The sound proofing was terrible. We could hear the next door occupants talking and even one of them snoring. The room was clean and the bed and pillows were OK. The breakfast was very disappointing. No juice (lemonade or water) Eggs that looked like they had been sitting for a while. no yogurt or fruit, defrosted frozen waffles. Location was walking distance to restaurants and close access to highway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lower Alabama

Dates of stay screwed up.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Did not stay.
Cons: Making sure the dates are correct.
Location: Did not get to stay at hotel.
Some how the dates of my stay was screwed up, did not plan to stay on April 23 and 24. Had planned to stay on May 13 and 14. I was charged on credit card for a two night stay that did not happen, hopefully the charges are reversed.
3 out of 5
by Rachel

Just a few glitches

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I went down for a weekend, for the Alabama spring game. (we always stay in Fultondale) The hotel was okay, we didn't have any major issues. Our toilet ran forever once it was flushed...we dealt with it and just shook the handle. There was hair in one of the "clean" washrags...we checked the others and they were fine. Room was overall okay, basic but comfortable and pretty clean. We don't normally eat breakfast, but I do drink coffee. I don't think they refilled the coffee when it ran out, and they only had vanilla creamer to offer, and once that was gone they never refilled it. Ice machine on the second floor wasn't in working order, had to go to the first floor for ice but it wasn't that big of a deal. We would stay again, these are just minor issues that certainly didn't ruin our weekend. Next time I'll take my own coffee creamer though! =) The only issue that really affected us was our air in our room...it didn't run very cold. It was a bit humid in the room, but not unbearable. We didn't feel any issues we came across was bad enough to complain about. We're pretty low key people and we were satisfied. Staff was friendly, which is always a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: very convenient to shopping and restaurants. Easy accessible to I-65
couple issues in bathroom but reported to manager and he placed work order to correct