Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Wife bragged on the hotel the whole time

Posted Jul 15, 2017
She had to go to UAB to do some things for school, but didn't want to stay in Birmingham. We decided to get this hotel for her. She loved it! She said she was very comfortable and they had a great breakfast every morning before she left. Will be booking here more often.
4 out of 5
by Chris

Business tip

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very clan, great breakfast and staff was very nice. Room was a Little older but clean and comfy.
3 out of 5
by Tammie

Nice but pricey

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was good if I had not been so tired and just wanted to rest would have shopped around we have stayed at nicer places for about half of what we paid no other probl than that someone else mentioned thx being so hi AL ? Or ais take yes 20% is too much
5 out of 5
by Alvin

Hotel stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great and I will recommend this location to anyone and everyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice close to food

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Good size rooms breakfast food hot beds comfortable clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, modern, friendly

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Clean, modern, friendly staff. Cute miniature indoor pool great for small kids (somewhat cloudy water but oh well). Hot tub was out of order. Nice workout room. Full breakfast with very friendly attendant. Nice dining area. This was a quick stop on our drive home from Florida vacation. Located right off the interstate. Plenty of chain restaurants nearby for a quick meal. No real complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Expecting more

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was very nice. Good location.
Cons: They need to update the rooms and make them more comfortable.
Location: Plenty of shops, restaurants, gas stations, close to freeway.
I booked this hotel after reading reviews on Orbitz and Tripadvisor. It received great reviews on both. I remained optimistic until we entered the room we were given. Immediately we all said "what is that smell?!" It smelled very musty, like it had been wet. We returned to the front desk to request another room. The lady at the front desk was very nice and apologetic. She changed our room and luckily this room did not have any smell. The room was very outdated and drab. No frills, no extra pillows, no fluffy comforters, small TV, etc. It really felt like what I am thinking a Motel 6 room is like. Luckily we were just staying the night before flying out in the morning. Very disappointing and not at all what I was expecting based on the reviews.
5 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark

Neon Lights!

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great upscale newer hotel. Friendly and personable desk clerk! Only real problem was getting hot water to the 3rd floor other than that- love it!