Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Just passing through, good location.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
We would stay here again. Expectations were met. Pleasant staff, room clean and property seems fairly new.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Loved my stay....................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from athens, al

Nice

Posted Sep 28, 2017
It was ok not the cleanist,.........................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville KY

1/2 way to NOLA

Posted Sep 12, 2017
This was the perfect place to stay while traveling. We called to say we would be late...and everything was handled efficiently. The beds were very comfortable and we were out immediately when our heads hit the pillows. Breakfast was tasty and included hot and cold items. 5 minutes out the door and we're back on the road!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Everything was very nice Clean room good breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, Tn

Stay at Fairfield Inn.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The staff. They were great.
Cons: Not use whatever freshener they use.
Location: Very close to Birmingham with all the attractions there. Close to some excellent eating establishments.
The staff were excellent and the room was clean. However, I don't know what they sprayed in the carpet as a freshener. It was strong and overpowering. I still can't get that smell out of my CPAP machine. If it hadn't been for the smell I would recommend it to others. The smell was not just in my room but on the entire floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just to make a great hotel was already very good

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The only complaint I would have is the fruit in the breakfast was little old but the rest was pretty good... also the side entrance to shed garbage was where we parked and alot of palmetto type bugs coming from building... think the fold out couch mattress could be more comfortable ... and blankets overall upgraded were nice at one time ... but not plush anymore w tears ... but that is nitpicking overall was very clean smelled clean and would definatly stay again!!! one thing to think about if you moved the bed closer to air and swapped couch desk area it would open the room up more and those of us that are hot sleepers would be closer to air than our children using the fold out!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of the swimming pool!

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Small indoor swimming pool. Water was cloudy the pool chemicals were so strong hard to breathe.... needless to say I ended up at Urgent Care with my six year old with an inner and outer ear infection!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Wife bragged on the hotel the whole time

Posted Jul 15, 2017
She had to go to UAB to do some things for school, but didn't want to stay in Birmingham. We decided to get this hotel for her. She loved it! She said she was very comfortable and they had a great breakfast every morning before she left. Will be booking here more often.
5 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels