Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fire alarm at 0230

Posted Dec 8, 2017
We had a fire alarm at 0230. They had to evacuate everyone. It was due to faulty equipment. The nice manager did pay for our room at the Holiday Inn express. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Nov 22, 2017
The bed was amazingly comfortable sleep like a baby breakfast was good too was just there for 1 night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Just passing through, good location.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
We would stay here again. Expectations were met. Pleasant staff, room clean and property seems fairly new.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Loved my stay....................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from athens, al

Nice

Posted Sep 28, 2017
It was ok not the cleanist,.........................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville KY

1/2 way to NOLA

Posted Sep 12, 2017
This was the perfect place to stay while traveling. We called to say we would be late...and everything was handled efficiently. The beds were very comfortable and we were out immediately when our heads hit the pillows. Breakfast was tasty and included hot and cold items. 5 minutes out the door and we're back on the road!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Everything was very nice Clean room good breakfast
5 out of 5
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, Tn

Stay at Fairfield Inn.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The staff. They were great.
Cons: Not use whatever freshener they use.
Location: Very close to Birmingham with all the attractions there. Close to some excellent eating establishments.
The staff were excellent and the room was clean. However, I don't know what they sprayed in the carpet as a freshener. It was strong and overpowering. I still can't get that smell out of my CPAP machine. If it hadn't been for the smell I would recommend it to others. The smell was not just in my room but on the entire floor.
5 out of 5
by Judy

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was awesome