Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing Great Staff Awesome breakfast

Posted Aug 30, 2017
A great vacation experience especially when traveling with children
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by frontdesk, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Fultondale and taking the time out to write a review. I am excited to hear that we met your accommodations! My hotel staff aims to exceed our guests' experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Fun in Alabama

Posted Aug 28, 2017
It was a quick trip and from check in to check out hotel personnel were more than accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by frontdesk, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Fultondale and taking the time out to write a review. I am excited to hear that we met your accommodations! My hotel staff aims to exceed our guests' experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
by Missy from Alabama

Always Great

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
it was great as usual
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017
Hello Missy, Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Fultondale and taking the time out to write a review. I am excited to hear that we met your accommodations! My hotel staff aims to exceed our guests' experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
by Marilyn P.

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017
Hello Marilyn P, Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Fultondale and taking the time out to complete a review. It is exciting to know that we have met your accommodations! My hotel staff aims to exceed our guests' experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
In town for a wedding, nice place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017
Hello A verified traveler, Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Fultondale and taking the time out to write a review. I am excited to hear that we met your accommodations! My hotel staff aims to exceed our guests' experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
by Harrison

Great hotel stay north of BHM airport

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night on the way to Nashville for a wedding. We flew into Birmingham airport and the hotel is an easy drive on 65N from the airport if you want to stay north of Birmingham, but also close to many other restaurants and shopping that are also off that same main exit for Fultondale. The hotel room was clean, bed was super comfortable, and we love the hot breakfast! Will definitely stay here again if passing through.
3 out of 5
by Robin

Great Staff but disappointing facility

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at the hotel were so nice and helpful. The hotel itself was disappointing. Ran out of hot water by 8 p.m., limited lighting in the room, very dark. Remote to TV was missing and could not turn on or off as there were no switches on set. finally had to unplug. The heating/air unit was incredibly noisy. Wound up turning that off too. Old hotel in need of a makeover. Again WONDERFUL staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017
Hello Robin, Thank you for staying with us, as you can imagine I was in shock to see your comments in reference to your stay. My staff and I strive to live up to the Hampton Standards our guest expect. Clean, friendly, comfortable and affordable is our main focus. It seems as if we dropped the ball and did not reach your expectations during your visit, and for that I truly do apologize. We welcome your feedback and suggestions. I want to thank you for expressing your concern. It is feedback from our loyal guest like you that help us to continue to be one of the lighthouse brands at Hampton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Hotel is very nice and conveniently located. Wonderful breakfast!! Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Wiletha, Hotel Management
I get excited each time I hear such wonderful words about our guest experiences at the Hampton Inn Fultondale. I want you to know that I have shared your comments with the staff and they were delighted to hear them. Its feedback such as yours that encourages my staff and keeps us moving in the right direction.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laurel, MS

Close to interstate

Posted Feb 15, 2017
I had given this hotel a 5 star rating until I looked at my credit card statement. Hampton Inn charged me $250.00 for smoking in the room. I disputed the charge. I was told by customer service that their was evidence found. The ONLY " evidence" was empty wrappers I threw away when cleaning out my snack bag and purse. I DID NOT SMOKE IN THE ROOM and AM BEING FALSELY ACCUSED!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Lisa Stone, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Fultondale and we appreciate you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize for any inconveniences that we may have caused during your stay at our hotel. Our staff aims to exceed guests' expectations. We would love to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laurel, MS

Nice

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, hot breakfast with wide variety.
Arrived early and check in wasn't a problem. Stella, the hotel clerk, greeted us with a warm inviting smile and was very kind. The room was spacious, quiet and very comfortable. Bed was fantastic! Bathroom shined with cleanliness. Negatives: huge Coca Cola looking stain on carpet in front of refrigerator. I had reserved a smoking room through Expedia. Was informed at check in Hampton has been smoke free for two years!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Lisa Stone, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Fultondale and we appreciate you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize for any inconveniences that we may have caused during your stay at our hotel. We value your feedback and have noted the issues and examined an opportunity for improvement. Our staff aims to exceed guests' expectations. We would love to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.