Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair stay

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We experienced 4 large cockroachs in room and woke up to numerous red bumps on legs and arms. We stay in room 219. The beds were not secured well. We have stayed at Laquita hotels and have had great stays. This one was no a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by AG, Hotel Management
I want to apologize for any inconvenience these issues caused during your stay. I will share your feedback with our staff. Again I am sorry this happened and we hope you will give our hotel another chance to make this right in the future. Thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ANTS!

Posted May 24, 2017
Staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. When we were getting packed to leave I found numerous ANTS on my bed! I will not stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I do want to apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay and have resolved the issues for this room. Again, I do apologize this happened and hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was very helpful and nice.

Posted May 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel was updating but it didn't effect our stay. Room was recently updated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Good location

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Take carpet out of pet friendly rooms.
Location: Just slept and moved on down the road.
Carpet and chair were filthy. Remodeling was all around but the bathroom was nice and the bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. We are now done replacing all the carpet in our pet rooms. I hope you give us another chance and stay with La Quinta now that were finishing renovations now. Thanks again
4 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Aimee

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great experience here. Friendly, helpful staff, especially Angela. In the middle of remodel, but had no problems. Breakfast was mediocre but with so many restaurants nearby, it wasn't an issue. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

All together a good stay

Posted May 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice location, friendly staff. Condition is pending higher rating because of renovation. Considering the renovations it was clean and inviting. Loved that my dog stayed free and the ac/heat unit had a dry option. Cleared out the humidity in a snap!! If I travel this route again I will plan to book in advance. PS my two year old totally took over the bed. Maybe two queens next time!
5 out of 5
by Giovanni

My stay!

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
I really need to point something very important hotel was great, the lady that clean she was very friendly and great services but the hotel room was bad the curtins had blood all over and i call the manager and point that out was very nasty she did not change me to other room and they did not want to give me a receipt for my stay there staff at the loby in the mornings are very bad and rude not profesional not even a smile! I will come back to that hotel just because the cleaning lady was very customer services oriented. Front desk in the morning need to be replace asap rude people. I have pics to prove it but i will scalate them to corporate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of date

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The hotel is very old and out dated. Good thing is, they are in the middle of renevating. The renevations were also a problem because they was dust and dirt everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Nice Hotel Close To Alot Of Food Choices

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Hotel Staff Was Awesome. I Loved My Room But A/C Could Have Blown A Lil Colder Than What It Did On 60. Iron Stopped Working On Me When Using It But Staff Had Replaced Quickly. Pool Area & Gym Was Too Hot. Gym Area Needed A Better A/C To Blow Colder Than What It Was. Pool Is Indoor But Needed To Be Cooler With It Already Being Hot Outside. Other Than That, Was Great. Now, The Complimentary Breakfast Could Been Better. Food Looked & Tasted Horrible. No Milk was Available To Have Cereal & The Juices Were Watered Down. Just Horrible. We Ended Up Going Out To Eat Somewhere For Breakfast Cuz Was That bad.