Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madeira

lovely hotel location great

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Great location
Location: Local bus runs into Funchal also open top takes you all over the island. Take a trip to Monte on the cable car or by bus or taxi.
Hotel was very clean and staff where very friendly and helpful. The room we had was lovely on the 7th floor with a beautiful view of sea and sunrise. Would definitely go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Nice hotel with great sea views

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Quiet and super-clean. Hi-spec fittings in rooms. Superb setting right next to the ocean with lovely views from terraces and pool.
Cons: Breakfast was fine but standard hotel fayre. Proper tea and coffee at breakfast rather than from a machine would have been better.
Location: Good location. A few nice restaurants and pubs nearby but need to venture off the main street to find them. A good walk into Funchal but not too far.
Very pleasant. Was quiet, decent location and very comfortable. Lots of decent restaurants nearby with many more in Funchal (20 min walk or 5 mins on bus). Venture off the main street though. Lots of good place off side streets. Not great deal to see in Funchal but recommend the cable car. The sightseeing tour is a bit of a waste of time and not too cheap- £15. Would highly recommend the island bus tour- various ones a valuable. I took the tour covering both sides of the island. Interesting guide and nice lunch included for £40. You see more than you would in a hire car- and the roads can be a nightmare ! Very restful and enjoyable week. But one week was enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

We don't have Spiderman here........

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Spacious, One receptionist very helpful, Food very good, Bedroom comfortable. Live music in the evening. Recently renovated.
Cons: My review title was the response when I reported that our balcony door would not lock when my daughter and I arrived in the dark to the hotel. I was told the lock would be fixed next day but moving rooms was out of the question. Very little information given by the staff and no leaflets on things to do available. Told to buy our own teabags even though kettle and cups in room. Looked like a 4star hotel but did not feel like one.
Location: Located in the hotel district by the searfront, a 30 minute walk to the centre. Lots of tours walks and restaurants especially Chris's Place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is penny pinching

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: It was ok. It looked contemporary. The sea view was good.
Cons: There wAs no information about any facilities or the hotel itself. They make you pay 1 euro to change a pool towel. The food is not great.
Location: Good location. Some restaurants nearby and shops.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Modern Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Excellent experience. Staff were good but not as helpful as they could be. Great shuttle service into the town centre. Breakfast was good but there was no fresh coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel with stunning sea view

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful setting, we chose a room with a balcony with sea view which was stunning and a real plus. Extremely friendly staff. Breakfast was rather average, coffee machines often had no milk and the air con in the room wasn't cold enough, other than that an amazing, idyllic place to stay. Would definitely go again!!!
5 out of 5
by Erik Z.

Super hotel - super area !

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Veldig bra !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
During 5 nights stay, breakfast was same. Dishes was delicious, but I got tired.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels