Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Great hotel. It is about 40 mins walk from central Fungal, which means you get some good exercise. Also, the breakfast is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Comfortable hotel, friendly, helpful staff

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Hotel comfortable, very clean and airy. Staff friendly and helpful especially Reception and Courtesy Car Driver. Lovely location with shops and restaurants close by but also within a few miles of Funchal. Beautiful island and friendly people with lots of sightseeing opportunities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A complete dream of a hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Location: Hotel food terrific but if you are looking for where locals eat with traditional fantastic food try Espettus - 10 minutes walk straight down the road
Superb Staff - wonderful breakfasts - relaxing decked terrace overlooking the sea
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: every thing
Cons: nothing
Location: its close to every thing
The second time at this hotel cant wait till next
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rochester UK

Friendly, quiet, relaxing hotel.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, views, food.
Cons: The balcony could have been in better condition. Some damp appeared to be apparent in the walls and cracking had occurred, but minor point really.
Location: Great location, although about two miles from the centre of Funchal, there was an easy walk and courtesy bus as well as frequent public buses.
Beautiful sea views from the spacious room. Very friendly and helpful staff on reception, waiting staff also very attentive and friendly. Nice pool area and pool bar. Enjoyed the buffet breakfasts with wide selection. This was our first trip to Madeira and would definitely go back to this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Spacious, clean, comfortable and friendly hotel.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Large private balcony with sea-view. Quiet.
Cons: Both swimming pools too small for a decent swim. Evening meal = buffet. We weren't too impressed so ate out on other evenings. Room safe chargeable.
Location: Rather 'out on a limb'. 10/15min. bus trip into Funchal.
We enjoyed our buffet breakfasts seated at tables in the large outdoor eating area, overlooking the sea. Service was very efficient and done with a smile. A lot of options to choose from. Appreciated air-conditioning in room. Reception staff were very helpful. Generally, felt very much at home and secure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london se15 2ng

This hotel is a Gem !!! Beautiful sea views

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Breathtaking views of the ocean from our room . Beautiful room , very friendly and helpful staff excellent location . 2 pools , great value for money !! We loved it we will be back very soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, super views, quiet and relaxiing.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Everything is to be applauded
Cons: Bar service during the day
Location: Location is right on the seafront. Close by are water sports and Levan a walks as well as some excellent restaurants
Beautiful place, very helpful and friendly staff who go the extra mile. You can do as much or as little as you want. The short walk into town is coloured with a myriad of shops and hotels, you also pass some houses and buildings intrinsic to the Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Beautiful views. We loved our balcony overlooking the ocean. The pool was also amazing.
5 out of 5
by Trevor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels