Ratings based on 809 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice pool for kids and not that strict of sta

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Had a blast watching football games on Sunday, drink specials.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Harrah's Resort SoCal, Hotel Management
Hey there! At Harrah’s Resort SoCal we take your feedback very seriously and we’re thrilled you had such a great time staying with us. we can’t wait to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Had more of a Vegas feel. The staff was top notch, the room was very clean. But the refrigerator didn't work. Only stayed 1 night so didn't complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westminster, CA

Nice pleasant stay but..

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Nice pleasant stay but to me 2 issues- location- the road leading to a hotel is very bumpy and has tons of sharp turns and there are big distances from the hotel to any local attractions. And second tobacco smell all over the hotel including lobby where u play except rooms of course. I've been many times in Vegas - I don't feel a smoking smell even when person sitting next to me smokes.. otherwise everything else were good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riverside ca

Nice rooms and great pools.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Staff was friendly and concierge was very helpful. Kid's pool area was separate from adult area. It had a large lazy river with waterfalls, depth was perfect for my 4 year old and rental cabanas were available for families. Casino was also nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Good for adults

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Nice hotel but not very accommodating for children. Prices on everything are very high given the fact there is nothing within 10 miles of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, 1 hour drive away

It was a Happy Birthday !

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Great time, loved the pool area especially the lazy river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anaheim

Weekend with my daughter

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Great service, beautiful room, great food ...the pool is amazing!
Cons: Music should be monitored better....it is not normal to hear the whole party from a room located at the 16th floor!
Location: Oceanside with the San Luis Ray Mission also PALA very old Mission........the Palomar Observatory is pretty cool too!
I came back twice..loved the pool, the lazy river and the wonderful food! I was very disappointed being at the 16th floor in a beautiful room to suffer for 3 hours of loud music from the pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Escondido, CA

Great family place!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and very helpful, friendly staff!
Cons: Perfect!
Location: Everything you needs, entertainment, food, restaurants, swimming is all provided!
Clean, friendly, and convenient! Great family vacation spot...my grandkids loved it! I would definitely recommend Harrah's Funner location to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, ca

Great lazy river

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: lazy river
Cons: allow kids in pool
Location: Not much around the area so it's more of an inclusive location
We wanted to find a nice hotel to take the kids with great pool area. We also tried the Morongoo. This hotel overall was much better. It was not as smoky, you don't have to go through the casino to get to the rooms, better food choices and smoke free options. The rooms were nice. The only downside was the kids are not allowed in any pools. They can in the lazy river which is nice but the kids also wanted pool time. I understand why they cannot go in the pool with the swim up bar but the other pool should have been ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff was great. Room was comfortable spa was fantastic