Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is run down...they don't have an elevator. I would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Burn holed sheets in non smoking room, dirty towel

Posted May 21, 2017
Bedding dirty, towels dirty and small. Fresh towels worn out, stench coming from drain unbearable, mold on a/c definately not healthy. Beds old and creeky. Staff was rude except one nice young lady who moved us from a room she said wasn't acceptable to another room barely any cleaner. No burn holes in sheets in that rooim however.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet Location

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: cleanliness and quiet location.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved greatly. Find a way to present hot items so they look appetizing. Never saw a host replenishing breakfast items or clean.
Location: Shopping centers are close to this location.
Hotel was clean and reasonably priced. Beds were hard as a rock and seemed to be very old with sweaking under every move. Advertised as Hot Breakfast but not appetizing to say the least. No fruit was provided where containers were marked. Scrambled Egg mixture was totally gross. Warming trays were not over Bunsen burners but under heat lamps which does make a difference in presentation of food. Good thing is that a wonderful southern restaurant "Biscuitville" was right next door which serve excellent breakfast items.
1 out of 5
by James

The smell was terrible

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
This was the worst room I've had in quite a while. The carpet was coming up. The furniture was beat up and there was a sewage smell coming from the bathroom. Luckily, this was just an overnight stay.
3 out of 5
by Valerie

Affordable, but much room for improvement!

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Rates were competitive for the area, however, cleanliness standard was not impeccable, the conditions of the room were run down & I was much less than impressed with the state of our room. The carpets were dirty with burn holes throughout the room, there was about a 3 inch hole in the bathroom door, the toilet paper dispenser was literally falling out of the wall & there were at least 25 small holes in the curtain, each almost dime sized; they appeared to be from burns also. Condition of the hallways were subpar; appearing as though they hadn't been vacuumed for days also. The quality of guests may have also given me moment for pause; Upon return to the hotel after a family trip out to dinner/mall, we had to use the stairs to access our suite. As we entered the hallway, there was such a ridiculous stench of marijuana that myself, my husband & my 16yo son used coat sleeves to mask our face until we could get into our room. The sane issue happened the next evening also. I appreciated that the hotel offered a continental breakfast, but scrambled eggs should not be resting in a big pan of water & the hotel could'vr done much better with their offerings, maybe some fruit/yogutt options? It was a 'sufficient' place to be somewhere warm, dry, etc but they clearly have some steps necessary to become an appealing enough establishment that anyone would return out of WANT vs just necessity.
2 out of 5
by John

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Cheap adequate dirty about sums it up
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

Excellent place to stay!

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
I had a fabulous stay!! Close to everything and pleasant employees!
5 out of 5
by MISCHA

Yes, very good and safe to book!

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was great for a 2.5* Quality Inn. We stayed for a family funeral. VERY VERY nice check in clerk. They were so accommodating. The rooms are very well kept. Clean. Everything looks very recently updated. I was very pleased. If you need to stay in Raeford, definitely book a room. I am a travel agent and travel extensively.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

fair for the price.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
for the price we paid it was fair. location was convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get a little less than you pay for.

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Not a great place, but does in a pinch. The room was in much need of repair. There were cigarette burns in the sheets, the coverlet had a tear in it, the dressing mirror had fallen off the wall and never rehung. I came into a chilly room so turned the heat on, which almost immediately made the room smell like smoke. The sink water never got hotter than luke warm and when I tried to adjust it to make it hotter, the whole fixture shifted (wasn't bolted down). There was good pressure in the shower, but the water wasn't much hotter. They laid out a nice breakfast, but I only grabbed coffee and a piece of fruit. Didn't like anything on TV so decided to stream something to my laptop. HA! Free WiFi was about as good as dial-up. I'm in the area frequently and have been to a few hotels. Not the worst (that honor goes to Days In in Garner), but close to it.