Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for ski

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient hotel as can ski-in ski-out
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Robinson, IL

Simply amazing :)

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great. Nothing else we could've asked for. The staff were simply amazing, they loaned us a wheelchair for my mom and brought all the luggage to our room with no charge. Around hotel, there's ningle terrace which is also something you could enjoy at the hotel besides the hot spring (onsen). I would recommend to anyone who's going to Hokkaido.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TYO

Nice and clean

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The room for three people were so small. The food is not as good as in Sapporo hotel were we stayed before this hotel. I couldn't recommend this hotel to all my friends as it's not worth it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by TAN from singapore

Spendid staying experience

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
There is firework display every night. The hot spring in the hotel has many pools and it is very big. The buffet breakfast and dinner are tasty and have many food choices. The room and the toilet/bathroom are not very spacious. The view outside the window oversees the lake, beautiful. I would stay in this hotel again if i come back here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Average hotel at an overpriced tariff

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: None.
Cons: Hotel facilities are quite old and the price is way to high.
Location: Not much....
Not very much to talk about. Way too expensive. Will not recommend to anyone because of the very expensive price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated hotel diesn't deserve " New" in it's name

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Hotel twin rooms need renovation and refurbishments. Prepaid over $1000 for 2 twin rooms. This hotel is so outdated. Hotel front lobby and management needs definite improvements. We arrived at 11 am, but had to wait till after 3 pm to check in, but round faced guy assigned us undesirable 2nd floor rooms. Not worth $500 per room at all. So had to pay extra $100 to upgrade to a better room. So far from the station. Costs 4000 yen roundtrip by taxi. 8000 yen by taxi to Farm Tomita.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but staff is disappointing

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Good location in Furano if you drive.
Cons: at least have someone who can speak English at night.
My girlfriend fainted in the bathroom at night (probably due to poor ventilation) but no staff can speak English! Luckily she woke up by herself but there was no hope gaining any help from the staff at night.
2 out of 5
by KinYong

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Poor service and food spread at the main dining room during dinner time. I was shown to my seat at the furthest corner of the hall when there are plenty of available tables nearer the food line. Why?? Food was not well appetizing at all for the price I'm paying. Total waste of money and time.