Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laval, QC, Canada

Close to the Grossglockner Alpine Road

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Good variety of Restaurants in Kaprun and Zell Am See.
We had room #355 triple room with nice balcony and mini fridge which was great to keep our food and drinks. Large room, very clean, renovated bathroom, staff was nice, excellent breakfast with wide variety. Close to the alpine road. Very quiet after 9:30 pm while the alpine road is closed.
5 out of 5
by Abraham from Bram from Thunder Bay, Canada

A Lucky Pick

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasantly impressed by the hospitality, especially the included breakfast and the breathtaking views . . . very good value!
4 out of 5
by florence from Gloucestershire

Superb Serenity

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hosts were very welcoming and the hotel had beautiful modern tradition décor. We had dinner at the hotel. A beautiful village. The breakfast was OK but not much variety. The bedroom was lovely but missing a mirror in the bedroom to dry hair and get dressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria, b.c.

Exceptional

Posted Oct 5, 2015
This hotel is ideally located to explore surrounding tourist locations as well as to enjoy a quiet and scenic village. The staff are wonderful, and the hotel is run with obvious care and pride.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staffs and nice room

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel room is large and is more like a small suite as it comes with the kitchen. We stayed there for one night in early June while the weather is still cool at night, but you might want to consider again if you visit in the summer time as it does not have air condition in the room. The overall stay is very nice and the neighborhood is quite quiet at night.
5 out of 5
by Bethany from canada

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
Amazing stay lovely room great service and the breakfast was sooo good
5 out of 5
by Beth from Chicago

Family vacation

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is conveniently located between Hohe Tauern National Park and Zell am See. Our room had two double beds, each in a separate room, which is nice for families. Indoor pool and wellness area was very nice. The only downside is that the hotel is on a very busy road which can be a bit noisy if your room faces that direction. However, for the price and convenience, I would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
by L.W. from Germany

Shuttle ski bus to mountain

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels
Great stay, convenient for skiing, wonderful breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels
Great location for our needs. Quiet hotel. Lots of amenities (wellness center). The hours of the wellness center were poor, though.
3 out of 5
by Eric Ballheimer from Stuttgart, Germany

rooms too small

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is very expensive for the size of the room. Also, dogs are not welcome in the restuarant, only in the garden room. We felt segregated from everyone else. Also, had to pay 7 euros a day extra for the dog. Also, the employees were not willing to give QPS address to ski slopes, and other tourest sights, as a result we wasted alot of time trying to find these locations.