Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Lovely hotel right outside Salzburg.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Exceeded expectations in every way. We got upgraded to the suite, breakfast was nice, hotel quality and location was excellent. Hotel is v modern but has a vintage feel with some historic cars on display. Dinner at the grill restaurant was v good and excellent value. Hotel With a view of beautiful Austrian scnenery and short walk from the lake. Short drive from st gilgen ferry, fuscl am see etc. Toddler friendly. If you are looking for a quieter experience this is it. i know where I will stay if I come back to visit the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel ,great Location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The room was cleaned on daily basis. Not far from various of supermarkets and easy travel around to other attractions around
Helpful staff, everybody tried his best to explain and advice . The breakfast service was quit good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Beautiful location and lovely hotel.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Lovely hotel in a good location, clean and comfortable rooms, good breakfast and great pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Sheraton Hotel Jagdhof Team, Hotel Management
Dear Nicola, nice to read this - it makes us happy to had you here and that you had such a great stay in our Sheraton Hotel Jagdhof. Hopefully we can welcome you soon again. Your Sheraton Hotel Jagdhof Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Staff at the hotel are excellent and very client focussed. Room was spotless and lovely bathroom. I was too warm during the night and couldn't turn down the heating. I've taken a point from the comfort rating for that reason. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Fabian

Amazing installations but very noisy

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very noisy corridors, and no quiet or silence policy at night, kids running and shouting in to the corridors and nobody do anything. Its an amazing hotel but if you want to rest, is not the best place.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Fabian, thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. We are sorry that it was a little noisy during your stay because of the high occupancy and forwarded your feedback to our colleagues. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, i.A. Alexandra Broszies Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel,spa, room. Restaurant was the only dissapointment
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we're pleased that you enjoyed your time with us! We are always thankful for constructive feedback, so if you would like to discuss your experience in our restaurant or give us some details about it, you can feel free to contact us at any time. We would appreciate to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, i.A. Alexandra Broszies Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is about 30 minutes east of Salzburg. It is located at a lake in the countryside. He check in was quick. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The only downside was carpet flooring...but that is more a personal opinion. The bathroom is modern but the room could need a touch up. They are comfortable and spacious though. The downside of the stay was the restaurant attached to the hotels it was under construction for some renovation and is scheduled to be completed by mid December. If I would have know it prior to my arrival I would have eaten something in Salzburg or surrounding area. The staff try to make the best out of the situation. We were able to mix buffet style food with a la carte orders. The hotel staff in general was very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my one night stay. Wolfgang See and other smaller towns from the Sound of Music are not far away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good day. it´s great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you soon again. Best regards from the Fuschlsee i.A. Magdalena Kothbauer Assistant Front Office Manager Sheraton Fuschlsee-Salzburg Jagdhof
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY,NY

near salzburg

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
great place to stay, relax meet with friends
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with style

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent breakfast with vast array of choices - breads, cold cuts, hot dishes, fruits etc. Though I did not get a room with a lake view, the surrounding is very serene and next to golf course with a waterfront.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very good hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
The AC doesn't work in the Rooms .... Otherwise a great place to stay ...