Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hotel I've ever stayed in my whole life

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Nice and clean hotel with a lot of services and awesome bathtub. Recommend to everyone above 18 years of age.
4 out of 5
by Christos from UK

Better than expected

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Big room and clean, service is great even though staff don't really speak English. Breakfast was free and you get a good choice so can't complain.The only negative I suppose is the location. The area is too far from anything interesting and it's hard to find it from the subway station especially if you get off from the wrong exit (for info use south exit 5-6).
5 out of 5
by Ivy

Best hotel for my Japan trip

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
The room is huge compared to the other hotel we stayed in Tokyo. Best of all they even have a massage recliner and complementary breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not my cup of tea

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The whole hotel is smoking so if you hate the smell of smoke then this isn't for you. The smell was so thick and bad everywhere you went including the room. Lights don't turn all the way off for complete darkness. I've tried ever single button. Bed is hard as a rock. The hotel is so far from any dining, entertainment or tourism except for a park down the street. Shower and bath with jets were nice. If you like to gamble there's a slot machine inside as well as a projector for the wall to watch tv. Don't expect to check in early though. I arrived a few hours early and was told I had to wait until 3pm. I came back to the counter at 2:50pm and was told wait a few more minutes. I came back to the counter at 2:58pm and still was told to wait! They literally mean 3pm on the dot. Never tried a hotel like this and being a tourist I didn't know these existed, it was an interesting experience but I would not book again.
5 out of 5
by Dee-Arne

Loved it

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights and were very very happy. The services were amazing and they couldn't do enough to help us
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheaper pkaces to stay

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
overpriced
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was large, quiet and well supplied.

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were excellent and couldn't do enough to help. Although TV had English instructions there were no English channel( that we could find) and the staff didn't know either. No English instructions for lights - the same for all Fine Garden hotels? Mattress was very hard although it had a thin topper on it. Not much choice for breakfast if you are there for a few days and which you order the night before and it is delivered to your room.Station was 15 mins walk away and straightforward with the good maps that the hotel supplied. Loads of adverts around the room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guernsey

Novelty room

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: I have never stayed in a hotel room with a karaoke machine, massage chair, slot machine, sunken bath with jets and tv and a huge array of toiletries.
Cons: Some nearby restaurants with menus in English would have been useful because the hotel only did room service.
Location: Subway and metro only 15 minutes' walk away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Couldn't wait to get out!!!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The staff were great but that was the only positive
Cons: Everything else.
Location: 15 minutes from nearest station and then another 15 minutes to Kyoto station. Isn't worth the money saved, book in central Kyoto.
When this was booked we presumed it was no children, as their was no reference to the actual hotel, once booked it was too late to cancel and once arrived I wished we'd have slept on the street. There were stains everywhere and air conditioning didn't work, TV and music turned on on its own and felt dirty just being in there. Felt amazing to leave