Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Interesting Pick.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: In room amenities were really nice. Staff was accommodating. In room dining 24/7!
Cons: Transportation to the train station was difficult and we ended up taking quite a few taxis. Perhaps a shuttle to the train would help?
Location: Convenience stores, coin laundry, restaurants.
This hotel caters only to adults and it seems most patrons dont stay overnight. However, it was very clean, the room was huge, and their food was alright. There is no restaurant, so all food ordered is brought up and passed through a small door in the entrance to the room. This hotel is pretty far from the parts of Kyoto we wanted to see and a hike from the nearest train station. But the staff was friendly, the tub and in room massage chair were awesome, and we found coin laundry and a 7-11 a quick walk away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Very nice

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: TV with CNN, BBC & NHK in English
Location: Very easy to get Taxis to go all over
Excellent room - spacious, clean room, large bathroom with sauna, hot tub, great shower lots of nice things tea, coffee breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Ok, room is big, but not convinent, taxi only

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Room is big, but not convinent, taxi everything, cost too much
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Hotel quite a distance from Kyoto station

Posted May 28, 2016
Clean spacious but out of main area. Caters to Asian gambling. Not for westerners
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Definitely Adults Only!

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Location: Not far from the Train station, a 15 minute walk and a Lawson Convenience store across the road made it an easy stay for us.
The hotel was clean, and well kept, with lovely staff who spoke a little English and were willing to help even if there were a few stumbling conversations. IT IS A LOVE HOTEL! Just keep this in mind, it is a well known chain of hotels that you can utilise as pleased, with toys and a few extras in the "minibar". However our 3 night stay was wonderful. The room was cleaned everyday, with toiletries restocked, and a wonderful selection of hair dryer, straightner, and curler for the ladies to use. The room service was good, if a little difficult to convey due to the language barrier, but still easily solved.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A room with a ..... List of bad stuff.

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Needed to exchange some inappropriate words to get this review trough: Expensive room. Far out. The staff wasn't able to manage breakfast in time. Room included a slot machine and some sexy underwear mini-store. And also, it was equipped with a machine for exchanging bills to coins, if you spend it all in the room. Oh yeah, it's not really "no smoking" room. It's just filled with smelly scents to conceal former smokers. I woke up with my asthma problem. Thanks for the stay. Someday I'll be laughing about this. Maybe in 20 years.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

kyoto

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Hotel is far away from everything

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing , except the manager who called to Expedia ( in order to communicate through your operator , who could speak English and promised to canceled
Cons: Knowledge of English in order to communicate .
Location: Nothing
Disappointing , because of the distance, because transport , such a train , was 15 min walk and taxi only could " help" you . Entrance to the hotel is about 18 square meters , smell of candelas with aroma ( which I could not stand ). " panicking " staff, because they could not communicate with us in English .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jakarta

very recommended for couple

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Location: .
I booked this hotel just 1 day before the trip to kyoto because no other hotels available with a reasonable price. At first I worried to stay in a love hotel with kid, but it was a great experience eventually. The room is very spacious with 2 big screen LCD, a projector, 2 sofas, a massage chair, jacuzzi, etc. It was very comfortable to stay after full day of sightseeing. Tough the location is not in one of famous areas in Kyoto, but the nearest subway station or bus stop (Takeda) can be reached by taxi within a few minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Great hotel, would recommend to anyone.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Maybe more Japanese food on the room service menu lol.
Location: Kyoto
Fantastic hotel, great staff, would recommend to anyone.