Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Wow

Posted May 10, 2017
Top notch. I will never stay anywhere else again! From the initial entry and friendly smile to the exit everything was spectacular. Take advantage to the 26th floor option. For the price it's great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Very nice rooms and service

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Both the hardware (the rooms, facilities) and the software (staff service) were luxurious, unlike some other hotels in China.
Location: Very close to the Huanggang border crossing, as well as the Convention Center and subway station.
We found the staff especially friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable. The restaurants were also very good. They provided baby cribs for my young children, which was helpful. It felt like a boutique luxury hotel, unlike say the nearby Sheraton, which felt like a huge mass-market hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
It is OK..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by sean from seoul

Can't go wrong with Ritz

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and staff. Location is perfect for business travel. Hotel staff are grade A+.
5 out of 5
by PUI TING from hong kong

a lovely weekend trip

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
lobby staff gave us a very warm welcoming. the big miss is from their restaurant. we arrived at 230pm and the restaurant receiption didnt want to take us, probably they a about to closed and not even introduce me the food on meau...need to checn out yourself. rest a ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Most friendly staff

Posted Jun 18, 2016
I travel about 150 days a year. This hotel by far has the most friendly staff. After the first meeting they remember and call you by name and they are always there to lend a helping hand and a friendly, but not intrusive or prolonged, quick chat. I've changed my go to hotel to here from now on.
5 out of 5
by Ming Tak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

The Best in Shenzhen

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Staff are excellent and very helpful. They seem eager and happy to help with any questions.
Cons: Rooms could be better
Location: Shopping
Had an excellent time at the Ritz in Shenzhen. We actually traveled throughout China and can consider this one of the top hotels. However, compared to hotels such as the Park Hyatt in Shanghai it falls short on luxury.