Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bit old but nice and comfortable

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Clean nice room, good service, as I expected, with very attentive staff.
2 out of 5
by Andrew

nice staff

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
the staff is very nice. i was staying for work and the internet blocked the ports needed for my company email and for my vpn. i asked at the desk twice and nothing was done during my stay. on holiday i would be less unhappy.....being there for work made this expensive because i had to use my cell phone to tether for email.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Best Western Aix Sainte Victoire

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: I liked the cleanliness of the hotel, and that it was very quiet at night, easy to sleep.
Cons: Update the bathroom with a proper shower. Who takes time for a bath when they are traveling?
Location: There is not much to do nearby without a car. The closest restaurant is the L'Oliver.
This Hotel was not really updated, The shower was with a shower curtain in a bathtub with a hand held shower head. Though it was a very clean outfit, and housekeeping was great, I have been in more modern updated hotels. This one was satisfactory. It is in the middle of nowhere, in a bit of an industrial like area. The only restaurant that was close by that was acceptable was the L'Oliver. This restaurant was really good, we went twice there during our stay. You definitely need a car to get around with while staying at this hotel. Luckily we did have a car. It is half an hour away from Marseille.
4 out of 5
by Lynna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Travler from Israel

No curtain in the bathtub

Posted Mar 17, 2014
This is for me the 3rd time to visit the hotel. always disapointing! There is not even a curtain around the bathtub - so the bathroom became wet after even short shower. The internet speed was improved from my last visit
3 out of 5
by ZZ from Geneva, Switzerland

Unpleasant

Posted Jul 27, 2013
We got to the hotel quite late and were unpleasantly surprised that one of the rooms was actually not even made up. The rooms are dingy. The hotel is in an industrial estate and the the breakfast is subpar at best. Do yourself a favour and spend a bit more money to stay somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by Martin from S

Big hotel in the middle of nowhere !

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: The breakfast.
Cons: I think this hotel needs new management
This quite big hotel is situated in the middle of nowhere, apx. 25 km away from Aix-en-Provence. Around the hotel are no buildings, it is completelly abandoned, so having a car or comming on organised group tour is a must ! The rooms are clean, but during my stay the air-condition did not work at all. Te minibar is there, but nothing in there. You must come back to the hotel at 1.30 a.m. latest, otherwise you will sleep in front of the main gate, they are closing at this hour and I was warned if I would come later, nobody will bother to open the gate ! If the management of the hotel keeps running this facility such a low cost way, maybe they should then skipp few stars of its rating. Breakfast was really good, but you will have to pay extra for it. The gym is a disaster, it rather look like a cemetery of used old prehistoric machines, which are mainly not working. The pool is quite big, but not really maintained. For the price we have paid I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by Larry & Roz from Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK

Hotel needs to improve for the price you pay.

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: good Pool
Cons: poor bed linen not changed in 6 days
Location: next to a industral estate
Booked 6 nights, but our bedding sheets where never changed at al,l not like other hotels we have stayed at + 24 euros & tax for a couple average breakfasts seemed high for this type of hotel. would not recommend our freinds to stay, but staff pleasent.
5 out of 5
by david from NYC

wrong address

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels
This is a great hotel and the staff are very friendly. BUT we got lost driving there and took us an hour longer as the address is wrong on hotels.com. The GPS does not hAve it - b warned