Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellent customer service.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Excellent city, people very friendly. Good food, top of the line tea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outdated compared to others in China

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The staff and Pianist in the entrance hall/bar.
Cons: Maybe modernize the bathroom a little more and make the rooms a little more spacious
Location: The hotel was very central and was well positioned for almost anything you want to do in Fuzhou, Once the subway is finished it will just get better.
This hotel was lovely and all. But the room just felt old and a little small compared to others I had been to on my 4 week trip through China. The Staff were amazing and willing to do anything for you, the Pianist was just superb down in the bar/entrance, the location was very central.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted May 1, 2016
The hotel is 11 years old but it still well maintained. The staff is nice and helpful. It is a walking distance to local restaurants and shops. Also walking distance for several local attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Very good hotels good room sever font dest sever is ok too hot is the room ever better swimming pool water too cool and the tower is broken need update
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Really nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: The rooms and general presentation
Cons: The Restaurants
Location: Central in Fuzhou. Not really a tourist destination but an excellent business location
Really nice hotel. The room and the facilities were great. The restaurants were good but not up to the wonderful standard of the hotel itself
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Sep 18, 2015
The reception a bit off .general service seems to lack attention towards a guests need for a five stal rated Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Business hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: Complete refurb needed, not a classy Shangri-la
Location: Centre of town....if it rains an is after 5pm, take a tent as it takes hours to get there because of the awful traffic
Plenty of great hotels in China, but not this one. Big, tired, needs updating......
4 out of 5
by Rich from Sydney, Australia

5 star hotel. Getting a little dated.

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: The hotel is centrally located in Fuzhou and even though it's showing it's age the foyer is still impressive and the staff there ars excellent.
Cons: The hotel is in desperate need of a renovation. In particular the rooms and the outside of the building doesn't look as nice as it did back in 2009.
Location: Great central location with many city tourist attractions within walking distance, even though walking the streets I didn't see any other westerners.
We stayed 3 nights here in October 2013. We had previously stayed here back in 2009. The hotel is now starting to get a little dated. Our room was showing signs of wear and tear which you shouldn't get with a 5 star hotel at this price point. There was a puddle of water constantly under our bathroom vanity which I suspect was from a leaking pipe, the wall paper was starting to peel off the walls in certain areas of the walls, particularly bad just under the air conditioning vent and the furniture was a bit chipped and scratched because of it's age. We had previously just stayed at the 4 star Guidu in Beijing and the 4 star Central hotel in Shanghai before our stay in Fuzhou (both of these had undergone renovations back in 2011) both of those rooms were much nicer though not as big and alot cheaper. So for value for money I don't rate it very highly at all. Next time in Fuzhou we will look to book one of the newer hotels on offer and probably save some money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carla from Panama

Nice Hotel, with great location

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: nice comfy rooms, and good food
Cons: the Staff need to learn how to speak english ...
Its nice size the bedroom, and the location its in the city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Graeme from Melbourne. Australia.

5 star

Posted Apr 30, 2012
Pros: service
No faults found! Overall I found everything to be as expected for a 5 star rating. Service at breakfast was a bit cold, but OK.