Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Okay Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Everything... The hotel is old and it is apparent that not much money of effort is taken to modernize the hotel.
Location: Right in front of a bus station. A few minutes walk to the city center.
The room was small but clean. There was a separate bathroom with a segregated shower. The hotel is okay if you are just passing through or do not plan to stay in the room very much. Also beware if you get a room at the front of the hotel. There is a bus stop right across the street and the noise makes it very hard to sleep. Ask for a room on the backside of the hotel. There is not much of a view either way but it should be quieter in the back. It's a little bit of a walk to the city center. Staff was friendly and helpful but overall the hotel is old and the rooms are cramped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Typical European Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Great staff. Beds were hard and pillows were small. We only spent one night at the actual hotel.
3 out of 5
by Tomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to city centre. Staff are very nice

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Staff are very friendly. In Odense as good as it gets
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Coventry UK

Walk to everywhere in the City Centre

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location on the edge of the City Centre. Breakfasts.
Cons: Car parking, although secure, was cramped and difficult to manouevre around, more space would ideally be available.
Location: Hans Chrstian Andersen Museum, Danish Railway Museum, churches/cathedral/etc. Historic buildings everywhere, plenty of places to eat.
Easily found just outside the heart of the City Centre, you need to find somewhere to park up to get the security code for the car park from reception but; after that, you do not need the car. Room comfortable but no English language TV channels (although other Nordic countries show repeats of English programmes. Breakfast in a semi-basement but well-lit and comfortable and good choices of food. A good base for visiting the northern side of Funen; Kerteminde is an interesting town and you can drive up to the very north-east corner of the island which is probably impressive on a good day and even better on the rather rough day we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Old but cute hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Lovely hotel, friendly staff, is an older style hotel so don't go with you prefer something very modern. Very homely, Only con is the wifi drops in and out, however for me that is not a major problem as was mainly out experience the beautiful Odense.
3 out of 5
by Sigurdur from Iceland

Started badly but a lot appreciated for the price.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is a good located Hotel, little room, wireless internet was in the beginning terrible, and that was not good for me to have to work, ended in a coffehouse, but was fixed in few days, room was hot during the night, no aircontition, but that is not normal in Odense,just to noicy to have open window:( but in the other hand, it was nice in a way, good staff, and fantastic bread rools for breakfast. and the price is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away from this hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
The worst hotel we lived during our 25-day Europe Trip. We got the room next to the garage on the ground floor, we feel like we are living in a one-star motel. The room quality is very bad, the bed is very soft, seems the mattress has been used very long time. The shower room is very small, you cannot even turn your body. The room is old. The internet connection is extremely slow. You won't enjoy to stay in this hotel, trust me.
5 out of 5
by Nikolaj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Suman kumar from Switzerland

Nice stay but cold breakfast

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was a nice stay at the hotel. The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, the breakfast was cold and not much option available.