Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Economical and gets the job done

Posted Feb 23, 2017
No frills hotel. A bit worn down but for the price there's really no reason to complain. If I had to be nit picky. -room smelled like cigarette smoke. -can here everything going on in room next door through bathroom walls. At the price and proximity to the train station we would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Receptionen, Hotel Management
Dear Jim. Thank you for your respone. We are a smoke-free hotel. So if someone has been smoking, we apologize. We hope to see you again. Best regards Team Domir
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Odense, Dk

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pleasant in all respects. Spectacular breakfasts. Good mattress
2 out of 5
by simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SMELLY

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
In one word Terrible. The bathroom smelled so bad it made us sick. We told the front desk if you'd call it that and they put some chemicals in the toilet bowl but after 1 flush the smell was back!!!!!! I would rank this as the worst hotel a have ever stayed at!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Florentin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brenda from Santa Ana

Good hotel in a Great City!

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Odense is a very wonderful city to visit, and this hotel is right in the center, giving you quite a bit to do in walking distance and everything else is just a short distance further.
3 out of 5
by Amy from Baltimore

Great location and safe for a solo traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great location away from the noisy street nearby. Breakfast was very good and the coffee machine is wonderful. The room is a bit weary but I really can't complain for the price. Couldn't get any english speaking stations (just CNN would have been great). Wifi in the rooms was very adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was friendly. Wifi in the room was not that great. Wifi in the lobby was better. Room was clean.
5 out of 5
by Marina from NY

The best you can expect from a budget hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
People at the front desk were very nice. We arrived early and they quickly rearranged a room cleaning order, so we got our room keys in 20 minutes. The room was clean, beds comfortable and bedding very fresh. The breakfast was adequate, with a selection of cold cuts, yogurt, eggs, some fruits. They also have coffee and juice in the lobby available any time. The location is good, close to the rail station and easy to find. It's a bit off from the city center and attractions, but in Odense you can walk everywhere in 15-20 minutes.