Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
14% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Carrie

nice stay

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
perfect location for where i was... quick stop
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Thanks a lot. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon.
1 out of 5
by Juan

Horror movies could shoot films here

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Where to start the lobby felt like a sauna! The fridge had some kind of goo inside, the ice machine had to be slammed to get ice. Water pressure was horrible. Breakfast was a bottle of non iced orange juice and milk. If I could score it negative 50 that would be an insult. Will never stay again
5 out of 5
by Richard

Great value, clean, safe, and convenient to 95

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel had mixed reviews, but upon further observation the bad reviews were all from over a year ago. The place has been renovated and the owners could not have been any more pleasant. There isn't a lot in the area, but it is right off 95. It's not the Ritz, but for the money it is clean and safe. I'm sure I will be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable enough

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Clean and serviceable but the toilet wouldn't flush at all and since I arrived so late I didn't bother room service, but worse was that the shower had NO HOT WATER. After standing in barely warm water for about ten minutes, I had to admit to myself it was just getting colder rather than warmer and shiver myself dry. also NO WIFI...in this day and age that is a crime.
5 out of 5
by michelle

Cozy quiet place

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
It's a nice cozy place to stay, they could have a better selection for the breakfast. But over all I was completely satisfied. Nice friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: room was clean and well kept
Cons: clean pool or demolish it
Location: only two gas stations nearby
the pool looks like it had not been cleaned in a long time, hedges grown out near waters edge. nearby wooded area full of cans and trash where people hang out behind convenience store next door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Never Again!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Not much!
Cons: New paint, rugs, towels (very thin) and furniture
Location: Nothing to do. One restaurant -next door. Pizza place 4 miles away was closed. 2 other restaurant - both about 15 miles away.
Booked 2 Mrs. Room 1 - bed held up with phone books, bathroom knob came off in had, towel rack falling out of wall. Booked with 1 child (1 yr.) no cribs. Room 2 - had to move box spring and mattress to clues bathroom door. No remote-called front desk about 915pm, no answer after 10 rings. Middle of summer, pool not only closed by filled with green, slimy sludge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte NC

Budget inn status

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The room was missing towels no remote for the TV, front desk had to come fix the phone, also the pool was ready the water was black. The night attendant started breakfast late and it wasn't any breakfast just bread and cut up muffins oh and oatmeal it was so bad I checked out early this spoiled my vacation I returned home earlier because everything else was fully book I will never stay there again it was the worst and I travel that way twice a month this hotel is not worth the money
2 out of 5
by matthew from herndon va

Never again!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Room was basic and clean however, fixtures were broken, only two towels for a family of four and no more available. Staff was not interested in helping and fussed about each request.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of desperate repair!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Cons: Get some repairs done!!!
We stayed here on race weekend as there was nothing closer to Darlington. This place is in need of major repair. We couldn't get keys to our room as the "card reader" in the rooms were un operational. Shower curtain rod was falling off the wall and held up by a piece of cardboard jammed into the wall. Multiple wholes in the walls with semi patches on it. Tiles coming up in bathroom. Door chain or bar ripped out and the worse that we did not notice till the morning was NO SMOKE DETECTOR in the room. Isn't that illegal or something...It looks like it was yanked out of ceiling. Thank god there wasn't a fire. Grounds very un kept with weeds and trash...this Days Inn was a joke. I hope they just charged so much because of it being race weekend....BEWARE!!! The only thing that kept us from demanding some money back was the staff was friendly and when we needed to get in our room since we had no key they were quick about it and seemed clean overall. It was only for 1 night and just slept for a few hours.