Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: room was clean and well kept
Cons: clean pool or demolish it
Location: only two gas stations nearby
the pool looks like it had not been cleaned in a long time, hedges grown out near waters edge. nearby wooded area full of cans and trash where people hang out behind convenience store next door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Never Again!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Not much!
Cons: New paint, rugs, towels (very thin) and furniture
Location: Nothing to do. One restaurant -next door. Pizza place 4 miles away was closed. 2 other restaurant - both about 15 miles away.
Booked 2 Mrs. Room 1 - bed held up with phone books, bathroom knob came off in had, towel rack falling out of wall. Booked with 1 child (1 yr.) no cribs. Room 2 - had to move box spring and mattress to clues bathroom door. No remote-called front desk about 915pm, no answer after 10 rings. Middle of summer, pool not only closed by filled with green, slimy sludge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte NC

Budget inn status

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The room was missing towels no remote for the TV, front desk had to come fix the phone, also the pool was ready the water was black. The night attendant started breakfast late and it wasn't any breakfast just bread and cut up muffins oh and oatmeal it was so bad I checked out early this spoiled my vacation I returned home earlier because everything else was fully book I will never stay there again it was the worst and I travel that way twice a month this hotel is not worth the money
1 out of 5
for Families
by lina from GREENVILLE SC


Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by matthew from Herndon VA

Never again!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Room was basic and clean however, fixtures were broken, only two towels for a family of four and no more available. Staff was not interested in helping and fussed about each request.
1 out of 5
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dom from Hartford, Ct

overnight stay

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels
Dirty hotel. One of the last rooms available on busy spring break weekend for travelling. We were awaken in the middle of the night to a drunk who was yelling he was going to burn the hotel down.
4 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Rick from Ohio

EZ off and on Interstate Hwy

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel located just off the Interstate, and was very easy to locate. Check in was no problem, the employee was very friendly and very fast at getting my room check in very easy. Very affordable rates. Room was very clean, and had everything that I needed for my stay. I couldn't get the internet to work, and just took a quick trip to the front desk to get the correct password. After that no problems. I probably would stay here again if in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of desperate repair!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Cons: Get some repairs done!!!
We stayed here on race weekend as there was nothing closer to Darlington. This place is in need of major repair. We couldn't get keys to our room as the "card reader" in the rooms were un operational. Shower curtain rod was falling off the wall and held up by a piece of cardboard jammed into the wall. Multiple wholes in the walls with semi patches on it. Tiles coming up in bathroom. Door chain or bar ripped out and the worse that we did not notice till the morning was NO SMOKE DETECTOR in the room. Isn't that illegal or something...It looks like it was yanked out of ceiling. Thank god there wasn't a fire. Grounds very un kept with weeds and trash...this Days Inn was a joke. I hope they just charged so much because of it being race weekend....BEWARE!!! The only thing that kept us from demanding some money back was the staff was friendly and when we needed to get in our room since we had no key they were quick about it and seemed clean overall. It was only for 1 night and just slept for a few hours.
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels