Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, wonderful food.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, in a handy location. Lovely pool and very loud starlings!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous We appreciate your recent feedback regarding your stay with us at AVANI Gaborone Hotel and Casino and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit in Gaborone. Yours truthfully The AVANI Gaborone Hotel and Casino Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced in Gaborone

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
This is an only hotel recently taken over by a new group. The hotel's central point is the bar/pool area surrounded by low rise (one floor) rooms and the hotel and casino. It is convenient for downtown Gaborone and for accessing the airport (2.4 km away). The staff are friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us at AVANI Gaborone Hotel and Casino. Feedback from our guests are important to us and your positive words will be shared with our team members, once again thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back at AVANI Gaborone Hotel and Casino. Yours truthfully The AVANI Gaborone Resort and Casino Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City USA

Avani is wonderful

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
It is very comfortable at Avani and the breakfast buffet is amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback regarding your stay with us, and we are glad to see you enjoyed our breakfast. Once again thank you for your kind words. Yours truthfully The AVANI Gaborone Hotel and Casino Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is good but getting old. The staff is kind but doesn't take care of the premises and they are deteriorationg slowly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Overall was a nice experience. Hotel needs to add more speed while checking in and out hotel guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Presidential Suite

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was perfect. However boring in that there wasn't much amenities for my kids. There was a small playground but that was it. Room service was fast. Sumptuous meals (room service) but breakfast was dull.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MUST DO

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
SIMPLY LOVELY AND COMFORTABLE
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by AVANI Gaborone Team, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us at AVANI Gaborone Hotel and Casino. Feedback from our guests are important to us and your positive words regarding your comfortable stay with us will be shared with our Team, once again thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back at AVANI Gaborone Hotel and Casino. kind regards The AVANI Gaborone Team
4 out of 5
by Denabalin

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by AVANI Gaborone Team, Hotel Management
Dear Denabalin Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us at AVANI Gaborone Hotel and Casino. Feedback from our valued guests is an important to us and we are glade you had a great experience during your stay with us. Once again thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back at AVANI Gaborone Hotel and Casino. Kind Regards The AVANI Gaborone Team
3 out of 5
by Lee from Johannesburg

Good hotel, service and staff - except for Wi-Fi

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is well appointed. It's clean and the staff are most friendly and helpful. I had an issue with no hot water and a broken shower door in the first morning of my stay. The hotel resolved both matters during the day. I arrived to a room where all matters had been resolved AND a complimentary fruit basket and wine for my trouble. Just a note to the hotel to consider that not everybody drinks alcohol and that this should be verified prior to including it in such a generous gift. Sadly, the Wi-Fi in my room left much to be desired. It was poor throughout my stay and, as a businessman, this is unacceptable and very frustrating. The hotel staff was quick to boast upon my arrival about the speed and capability of the Wi-Fi in the hotel. I found this NOT to be the case. It is possible that some areas of the hotel may have weak antennae coverage. I strongly suggest that the hotel consider a fresh look at their Wi-Fi coverage and capacity throughout the hotel and improve this service urgently. This being said, it will not deter me from staying there again in future.