Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Busisiwe

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
The room was excellent, the food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple hotel.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: I liked the cleanliness
Cons: The food is expensive relative to surrounding restaurants, both chain and local ones.
Location: There is hardly anything to do here. I went to the African mall, hiked at a nearby hill, went to the sky lounge + the airport junctire mall
I can't complain. I would stay here again if I ever returned to Gaborone but I doubt I would return Due to the limited activities there are to do here. Before I get into the negatives I should say that Gaborone is a beautiful city with very humble and good spirited people. This city may lack the glitz/glamour or sophistication big cities but it compensates for that in the people and the landscape. This city is a very clean, safe, pure/drug free and quiet city which is food for the soul if you're looking to get away from Mundane things. If you look at the things to do below you could do them in <1 day: 1. The African mall is a very poor shopping center and is far from anything you could imagine is a mall. However, I went there because there were restaurants serving food that's as local as you could get it, which was quite a bit cheaper then the food in the hotel; 2. We went hiking at a hill nearby as recommended by hotel staff. Apparently, this is something that the locals do. It's a short distance for an experienced hiker and probably about a medium to easy walking path. At the top you can see the city of Gaberone and the view is amazing! ; 3. We tried going to the national Museum of Botswana but it was closed due to renovations as of April 2016; 4. The sky lounge and then you downtown offers an amazing view of the city as well especially at night time. However, since it was opened or rather remodeled a few years ago, per the waitress, attendance has been low.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Shropshire, UK

A very friendly and comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The location, the staff, the food, the modest prices, the comfortable room
Cons: Daily routines need to be better eg towels taken away and replacement sometimes forgotten; coffee not always topped up; small maintenance issues
Location: Perfect location for observing the local market or visiting the museum and art gallery. Sitting on the balcony with redbush tea is a real joy.
Comfortable; very friendly and helpful staff; excellent location in central Gaborone, overlooking the Main Mall where there are many interesting stalls and people to study. Excellent food with tasty (and large) local dishes. Very good value.
4 out of 5
by cristobal from Concepcion

average hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Clean rooms, nice staff, the hotel location is not that good to go out at night and the wifi gets disconnected often.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from zimbabwe

Nice hotel right in the city Centre

Posted Jun 13, 2016
I was received well, the rooms are all carpeted - I have allergies there was no alternative room with no carpet- I am coughing even right now a day after checking in. I paid for breakfast only to be told I didn't - poor communication between front desk and restaurant.
4 out of 5
by SELVAN from Johannesburg

Pleasent

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will stay again

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, very good. Best location in the center of town. Two supermarkets right next door. Facing the Main Mall where locals buy things, and tourists buy souvenir. Close to the museum and government offices (incl parliament). Hotel staff were extremely helpful. The restaurant on the 1st floor actually serves very good food. The air conditioner was not working properly. Amenities were not refilled in full everyday. Neither towels. But, I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Leon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wakhile from Johannesburg

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty decent hotel especially for a short business trip. Friendly staff. Hotel Neighbourhood is not that great although with hotel being directly opposite police station, I had no concerns about criminal activity. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by CT from Cape Town

Great for Business Stay

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great for business travel