Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Pleasant City Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff, Facilities, room size,cleanliness, parking,
Location: Easy access to the main roads, the square has restaurants and coffee shops, cinemas and a club.The Gaberone dam is fairly close as well.
We were greeted by friendly and courteous staff. Check-in was done in a few minutes. The spaciousness and facilities in the room were beyond our expectations. And the free wi-fi was a huge plus. However, the noise from the club across the square, was a bit disturbing on Saturday night. One couldn't hear it with the TV on, though. Not sure what time the music ended. But Sunday was very quiet and peaceful. The receptionist arranged for a very early breakfast pack since we were fasting for ramadan. We were really amazed when we opened up the packs.we enjoyed a hearty breakfast in our room. We will definitely recommend this hotel to our family and friends. Thank you Expedia for a fantastic rate and thank you Masa for an awesome weekend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Hayden , Hotel Management
Nazeera Thank you for the review, we are delighted you enjoyed and hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Hayden C Bowl Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by Khalfani

Great Place Great Price

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
The Masa Square was a great hotel with an excellent staff. From the shoe shine lady to the front desk manager I was really made to feel welcome The food was also great. The T-bone steak was cooked to perfection
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antwerp, Belgium

Good business hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Very pleasant staff ; well trained always smiling... decent hotel ... will stay again .....nice overall experience. Not 5 star; but very very pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in the city

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Very professional, friendly and helpful staff. Clean and modern room and hotel overall. Breakfast included had much options - fruit, cereal, omelettes, cheese, cooked food etc. close to several eating locations. Safe to go jogging. Nice entertainment area. Gym. Working wifi
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Hayden , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and high score. We are pleased you enjoyed and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017
Thank you for your high score. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Hayden C Bowl Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by Himanshu

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017
Himanshu Thank you for your high score. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Hayden C Bowl Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
by Wilson

Excellent

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was good but no hot water for bathing.My children we're disappointed because they can't swim due to lack of chemicals to clean swimming pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Wilson Thank you for the review and the high score, I am sorry to read that the pool and hot water were an issue and can assure you they are both now fixed. Hope to see you again. Kind regards Hayden C Bowl Rooms Division Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has gone downhill

Posted Dec 17, 2016
This place used to be much better. Poorly maintained now and staff are unhelpful and rude. In the suite we booked the aircon constantly turned off, the carpet and walls were stained and there were multiple cracked windows. Maintenance cane to fix falling curtains and blown out globes at my request also. The room keys constantly stopped working and check in I was kept waiting mire than two hours past check in time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Hayden , Hotel Management
Y Thank you for your review and my apologies that your stay was not a happier one. Indeed some windows have cracked and are in the process of being repaired, as is the air conditioning. Do feel free to contact me directly should be travelling back to Gaborone, and I will personally look after your requirements. Kind regards Hayden C Bowl Room Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice, clean hotel in the centre PD Gaborone

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Modern facilities
Cons: Wish the pool was bigger. It's not family friendly. It seems to be set up for business travellers. I noticed no kids menu, no kids activities.
Location: Lots of construction around at the moment.
Good food served, with a good variety of foods on offer. Attentive staff. I lost my room key card twice . It was replaced twice hassle free. Clean rooms relaxed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Hayden , Hotel Management
Brooke Thank you for your review, I am glad you had a good stay and look forward to welcoming you back time and again. Please do let us know when you are in and we can ensure we arrange something special for the family (kids). Kind regards Hayden C Bowl Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ramotswa

Next to very nice restaurants

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The rooms were well manicured and room service was also exceptional. Obviously going back there again soon.
Location: Grills, shopping, food, wines, movies etc
I checked in late in the evening and the hotel staff was friendly, I got exceptional service from a certain guy by the name Puso or Gerrt, I think he is half white. Very professional and provided invaluable information about local hot spots and joints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Hayden , Hotel Management
Boikanyo Thank you for your review and in particular your praise of Puso - he is truly invaluable to our team and I will ensure he gets a copy of this review. Do let us know when you are next visiting, we look forward to having you back. Kind regards Hayden C Bowl Rooms Division Manager