Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great hotel. Quiet and nice outdoor space. Pool was under maintenance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed
3 out of 5
by Lester from Johannesburg

Service levels need to improve drastically!

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
A potentially good hotel experience let down by a shocking lack of service at breakfast, slow service at the pool bar & the time taken to service our room (left at 10, returned at 2 & it still hadn't been cleaned!). On the good side, dining at The Beef Baron was a delight, great service & excellent food.
4 out of 5
by Olivier from Paris

Good

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Helpfull personnel, good "Beef Baron Grill" reataurant, nice conference center But VERY slow WiFi with many disconnects.
4 out of 5
by Eli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maputo, Mozambique

Nice hotel, amidst nature, and an helpfull staff.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
I stayed 2 nights at Walmont and the experience was Good! Conveniently located at Grand Palm and GICC were the meeting took place, the scenario is beautiful, and everything run smoothly. Although, the staff of the main restaurant need more training, because They did not manage to assist many people at same time. But I still recommend.
5 out of 5
by MUHAMMAD ZAKY from Malaysia

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Only the bathroom is visible from, have curtain that control from the outside
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not suitable for a business trip

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
It would have been a lovely stay if only it wasn't a business trip - the wifi kept getting disconnected, the foods were slow, the restaurants were not flexible with payments... but the room was up to my satisfaction, and the surrounding is very relaxing. Good for a family trip for a couple of days!
3 out of 5
by A b

Sad

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Meals very expensive and average quality Breakfast service poor breakfast area outside needed a good clean up
5 out of 5
by Patricia Ann from Johannesburg.

Loved it all !

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable and pleasing hotel. Do not need to get in your car to go anywhere as all you need is right there. Lovely swimming pool, amazing food,pleasant casino, tennis court, Spa and a hairdresser.