Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

A quick stop on the road

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Easy off and on interstate. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good, There was a noticeable musty odor but I'm not sure what was causing it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Clean, convenient and friendly

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We stayed here for a family weekend getaway for the second time. We stayed in two separate rooms. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We were walking distance from restaurants. Free breakfast was great. Will definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient but may be a little oversold

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: proximity to interstate; clean
Cons: a little overpriced for the style/finishes in the hotel
The hotel is ok - I expected more considering the price was near the same price as neighboring hotels with known reputations - and I found the finishes, i.e. bathroom, linens, amenities - do not match those same hotels. So for the price I was disappointed. Had it been priced more in line with more budget style hotels, I would have been satisfied. There was no reason NOT to stay there, just felt it was priced higher than what it should have been. Location is very convenient, with restaurants and interstate very close. The room was clean, and bed was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with lots of restaurants nearby

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The hotel was clean and well kept. The room was really nice. The breakfast was good with a diverse menu. The staff was super friendly and very helpful. The only thing we didn’t like was very minute. The room AC had the “fan on” function disabled. We like to sleep with a fab blowing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel near interstate.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Clean, near interstate. Free breakfast was scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, make your own waffles, assorted patties, etc. sausage was not very good. Room clean, stat helpful. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Catskills, NY

Convenient to I-81

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Towels
Cons: Why do most southern hotel rooms smell musty?
Location: Several hotels in area and a few restaurants and stores (Walmart). Not much else in area that I saw.
Hotel is about a 1/2 mile from I-81, easy to find, but in a quiet area. Room was OK and comfortable. Very nice toiletries and towels. Breakfast was better than most similar hotels with a selection of items.
4 out of 5
by Eric

Call an exterminator

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was good except for the ants in the room crawling on everything you sit down
5 out of 5
by Valerie

Best bang for your buck!

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this hotel. Glad we booked our major stay with this 1. We stayed in 3 different hotels and this 1 was by far the best. Will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Comfortable bed. Rooms need updating. Carpet and decor dated. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by Randy

Noisy

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Good until I was awakened at 1 AM IN MORNING WITH LOUD ARGUING NEAR ELEVATOR ON THIRD FLOOR