Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was OK.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: They could be a little more accommodating.
I thought that the payment I made to Expedia included the pet deposit since I asked for that. I wound up leaving to get home six hours after my 11:00 check-in. They told me on check-out I needed to pay the pet deposit, though they were already getting the money for the stay that I wasn't making. That seemed a little stiff. True that I did have my dog with me but I won't be staying at THIS Comfort Inn again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The bed pillows were uncomfortable. The breakfast was good. I enjoyed fitness center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

GREAT STAY!!!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: I LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS HOTEL!!! THE STAFF DESERVES A RAISE!!!
Cons: Not at all really!!! Everything was PERFECT!!! I will be there again!!!
Location: IT WAS A GREAT LOCATION!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious, comfortable rooms

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Location: Easy access from I-59. Several restaurants within walking distance.
Rooms are very spacious, comfortable beds, good breakfast. We will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Very nice. Pleasantly surprised. Online it said it was 2.5 stars so we were a little nervous. It was so much better than that! It was clean and big and comfortable! Quite pleased!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Overall a nice hotel. Spent 4 days there and my only complaint would be that the water pressure in the shower left a bit to be desired. Otherwise, I would say it's a great choice for the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent hotel, mixed feelings

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Room had some issues. It was supplied well, but didn't feel fresh. The bathroom fan or telephone in the room didn't work. The hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast area was clean and there was a variety of choice in foods. Biggest complaint was we reported to have found what we thought was fecal matter in the pool which made it unusable until maintenance addressed the issue. Pool area itself could have been maintained better. Location was convenient. Rate it 3/5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from athens al

Posted May 16, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly my stay was relaxing
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gadsden, AL

AC didnt work properly

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Everything except the AC unit
Cons: The AC unit and to have a manager contact us like they told us they would do.
Location: Attalla/Gadsden just off I-59 at the 181 exit. This was Talladega NASCAR weekend. So there was lot of travelers out and about.
After a long evening, we got to the room and it was HOT! The AC unit was on. It was on high cool, and the AC was blowing. However, even after several hours, the room was so hot that we woke up after being asleep for several hours and decided to leave because I became sick with the heat/and food that we had eaten earlier, and decided that going home would be our best option for comfort. The room was nice. The hotel staff was nice. And everything was as we expected, except for the AC unit. We didn't contact anyone at the manager's desk even if they had swapped us to a different room, I was already ill and didn't feel like spending the rest of our evening at the hotel when I had no idea if I would have to go to a medical facility. The lady on staff that evening took my name and number and told us that the Manager would contact us and we have not heard from anyone 2 days later.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Pet Friendly

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly
Cons: all was in order
Location: many things to do in the area from entertainment to places to dine
One of the only pet friendly hotels in/around Gadsden Al.