Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Staff
Motel under repairs great staff decent breakfast Was fine with me and my son.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Some disappointment but was OK for the price

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and price (via Expedia)
Cons: Overall updating of the building and certainly the parking around it.
Location: The location was handy off the Interstate. Not much to do close by that I noticed except for a Waffle House across the street.
I was disappointed when I first arrived at the hotel as the doors to the rooms were open to the outside...something I did not notice when I viewed the pictures on the website. There seemed to be some construction on one end of the hotel. The building in general appeared to be old and outdated. The initial appearance of the pool looked good, especially in the pics online, but the water was cloudy and I saw no one in the pool for the 3 days I was there. The best thing about the hotel was the price (via Expedia) and the hotel staff. The lady at the desk was exceptionally nice and helpful. The breakfast was fine and the AC worked well as well as the Wi-Fi. So, for the price, the stay was OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

I was disgusted and in fear of criminal activity

Posted Jun 21, 2016
The hotel was dirty and outdated, most of the furniture was damaged or stained. The room had several stains and a foul odor. The area of town was pretty ran down. I feared for criminal activity. This hotel was anonymous when I booked it at a cheap price, but I would not recommend this hotel at any price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
Rooms smelled like old smoke and damp, bathrooms were dirty, pillows were flat
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ms

2nd room even worse!

Posted Nov 16, 2015
1st - bathroom no light & room smelled horrible! 2nd room bed made but room unclean, no clean towels, used soap & shampoo still in shower with dirty towels in floor. I called office and she didn't give us another room, only said she would let management know in the morning. We should have demanded another room but had toted all our stuff to 2 rooms & tired from our long drive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La

Days Inn

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Staff was nice
Cons: Lots, hotel needs a makeover
Location: Location was fine
Toilet was broken, water blocked off. Fridge door wouldnt close. Couple of electrical outlets not working. Cracked tile, sheetrock in bath was horrible. Just a dump!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches!!

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: They gave me a refund.
Cons: This place needs bulldozed to the ground.
Location: Their is practically nothing nearby, the area is very run down. The location didn't matter, we just wanted a nice clean place to sleep. No go!!
We arrived at this hotel tired, ready to rest and relax. We paid an additional fee for early check in, and that didn't matter because we were so tired. The first thing we tried to do was put some food away in the refrigerator. That didn't happen because the pile of dead roaches that was laying inside the door of the fridge. Then things got worse. I sat down in the chair that had a broken leg, nearly falling to the ground. My Uncle started checking the beds for any bugs and luckily didn't see anything. Next thing we see is a large roach crawling up the wall behind the TV. We begin to get up and gather our stuff. Then another roach goes running across the night stand. NEVER AGAIN! Horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Green Pool

Posted Aug 13, 2015
The pool was green and we were unable to use it for our stay!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pool was closed. Breakfast area was clean and food good. Rooms were adequate for a one night stay. Hotel was not in the best area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Bugs!!

Posted Aug 9, 2015
There were several huge roaches crawling all over the bathroom!!