Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Amy

A definite stay again

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived late for a quick overnight stay. Night manager very nice and friendly. Looks like it's halfway through a remodel. Furnishings, bedding, the vanity and the walls of the shower look new. Bed comfortable. If they finish up the rest of the room then you'd never know you weren't in a really nice mid level hotel. Breakfast was standard waffles and basic continental fare. Parking was fine too. If we ever pass that way again, we'll definitely stay there.
2 out of 5
by Terry

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
OK for a budget hotel.
4 out of 5
by Nancy

Great Overnight Stay

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived before our paperwork/booking did!! @1:30 am, the desk clerk helped me get the info I needed and also noted that I picked smoking room in error! Thank goodness he was able to change that! Our room was comfortable, we sleep very well. We didn't use breakfast offered. We would definitely stay here again when passing through Gadsden!
3 out of 5
by ryan

it worked

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
the stay was ok. it worked for the situation. price is a little steep compared to others of same quality in the area. good central location to town. customer service was good. needs help in looking and feeling cleaner.
4 out of 5
by Vincent

Great nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good nice hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skip this place if you can afford better

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled very dank & musty like a mildew had set in. We opened the room door and ran the fan/AC but whenever we left the room and returned the mildew like smell was still strong. I developed a cough that only went away once we checked out. The upstairs is only accessible by metal & concrete stairs. Large work trucks were all over the parking area. They woke us up early due to the noise of the workers leaving. The carpets were visibly stained. The room was painted and the furniture looked newer. The renovations looked amateurish and poorly executed. If you have any pulmonary issues such as asthma, COPD or severe respiratory allergies avoid for your health.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The staff was friendly and the room was clean we had a nice stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and convenient

Posted May 7, 2016
Convenient check in and out. Courteous staff and clean room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Horrible management

Posted May 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Worst experience ever. I booked this room 2 months ahead of arriving. Upon arrival my son and I are standing at the desk to check in and the security monitors are visible and my son sees the pool which is one of the reasons I booked there, my son says "there's the pool". The manager then says "it's closed due to renovations". Which none were going on. I said "you're kidding right? It's 88° outside". My husband came in and I told him and he tells the manager "that is stupid, you should let people know this before booking a room, you just don't want people in the pool because of the race this weekend ". The manager then hands me my card back and tells me he won't give us our room. I was stunned. I should have listened to the reviews of other posts about the horrible management there. Do yourself a favor. Don't bother with this place. We ended up at a Hampton Inn with a larger pool and ended up being $40 cheaper. So thanks Mr hadji man. You did us a favor!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was decent

Posted May 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Was advertised with continental breakfast but was never open.