Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but pay extra for fast internet?

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Hotel was nice but if I'm paying almost 100 for a room u better give me good internet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. We are sincerely sorry if the internet speed was a disappointment. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Despite your disappointment, we do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention. Regards, Brian, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN.

Traveling for work

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Beautiful Hotel
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's a small town but it's close to eats & shopping.
Everything was great & for the price you can't beat it. The rooms were big, with lots of room, the beds were comfortable & clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Omega, Thank you so much for the great review! We are happy you had such a nice experience. I am glad our accommodations fit the bill for you. We strive to provide a great experience for all of our guests. Thanks again for your support and look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, Brian, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN.

Business as usual

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Updated, clean & close to everything in town.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Close to eats & shopping. It's a small town so..
The hotel is updated, clean, & affordable for the brand. The hotel staff was very friendly & that always makes your stay better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Omega, Thank you for the wonderful review!. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your clean and comfortable rooms and Our awesome team. It is also great to know that we made your stay memorable. Thanks again for your support and we sure hope to see you again sooner than later. Brian Garrett, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Andreana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Paid for a room with 2 beds and ended up with a room with 1 bed! Due to my husband's medical condition, he needed to be able to sleep in his own bed, but couldn't. The receptionist blamed it on them sending housekeeping home early that day. Our room had been booked for over a week, and could not be accommodated!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was very good. Lots of choices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mount vernon illinois

Our trip to Talladega Speedway...

Posted Oct 25, 2016
We chose Fairfield Inn and Suites Marriott for our trip to Alabama for the NASCAR race in Talladega. We had previously stayed at the same Inn in Naperville Illinois last month and were so pleased with the facility, we chose to stay with the same company again. It has a very nice breakfast and very clean rooms. The housekeeping staff kept our room very clean during our three night stay. We will continue to choose Fairfield Inn and Suites Marriott for any of our future trips when available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New facility--not so new probems

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Although free WiFi is advertised, our room was not a place where we could connect to the internet. It took using my phone as a WiFi hotspot in order to do so. This should not be necessary. The swimming pool is about 3 times the size of an ordinary bathtub so don't go in thinking you're going to get a cardio workout. Our room, at the end of the hall, meant hearing the hum and rattle of ice and vending machines and thin walls meant it was easy to be aware of nearby guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels