Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice staff, terrible bed

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Staff, coffee, breakfast
Cons: Softer bed, warmer elevator
Location: There is an excellent Mexican restaurant located in front of the hotel. Walmart is a block away.
There were very few people staying there so check-in was very quick and easy. Our room was decent and clean, the bathroom was also clean. Staff were friendly and the breakfast was good, especially the waffle. The coffee was excellent. My only complaints are the bed (king size) was very hard and I kept waking up every two hours. It was very cold outside and the elevator is not heated so it was a chilly ride. If I had to stay in that area again, I'd stay there but hopefully not in the same bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handicap room

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good
The hotel and staff was good we just don't like being booked into a handicap room by Expedia we are NOT handicap if this is the kind of rooms you book I will not be using you again Thank
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inns never disappoint!

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hampton inns never disappoint! Thank you for providing such great quality at a fair price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was great! Very clean and comfortable. The hotel location is incredibly convenient to the interstate but tucked in enough to be completely free of road noise. There are a few eating places nearby and a Walmart. Breakfast was very good. The front desk staff could use a little more training but overall this is a very good hotel. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda G.

Nice Place

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Orbitz
At around $100 per night, this hotel was a very good value. The room furnishings were very nice. The front desk provided good information on nearby restaurants, and it was a quiet and convenient place to stay. I will be looking for Hampton Inns on future road trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Belinda from Mobile, AL

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very nice hotel. We were traveling with family and booked three rooms for a one night stay on our way to TN. It was a very nice facility and conveniently located right off the interstate. The beds were extremely comfortable, the room was very clean and the staff very friendly. The only down side was that they only had an outside pool and it was too cool to swim at night. That is the only negative I can say about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great beds!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pamela C.

Wonderful trip

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Orbitz
No recommendations. I have stayed at this hotel two other times and have never been disappointed. Very clean and friendly staff. I will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by catherine from Akron ohio

Wonderful but room was not wheelchair accessible.

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
We had 2 adjoining rooms 303 & 305. They were supposed to be accessible. there was nothing accessible about either of them. Definitely not for anyone with a wheel chair. Other than that it is a wonderful hotel. Staff was very nice. The rooms were cleaned very well. The breakfast was also better than I expected. I would definitely stay again but not with anyone in a wheel chair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lakeshia from Harper Woods, MI

Home away from Home

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel 3 or 4 times. I tried another hotel in the area and I didn't like it as much as I like the Hampton Inn. Whenever I travel to this area, I prefer to stay at this hotel. The staff is friendly, I love the breakfast buffet as well as the pool.