Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL

Comfortable stop along the way

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Cons: Bed could have been made more neatly. The top sheet was on crooked, and the pillows were not neatly placed. First impressions, you know.
Location: We were on our way to Mentone. It's a lovely little mountain town.
We had a pleasant stay. It was clean, comfortable, and had a good breakfast. My only complaint was that the bed was not made neatly when we arrived and it gave me concern for a moment that maybe it had not been changed. I hate to be picky, but these little things matter. Otherwise, a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by Dan D

Best hotel in Gadsden

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
people were awesome and its very clean
5 out of 5
by Angela

Great stay !

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate you very much and hope to see you again soon! Cindy K. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
All the staff were very friendly, especially Cheryl in the dining area. Very clean facility with nice upgrades and very clean rooms. The breakfast was great had a great variety each day. Located close to interstate and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Cindy K , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review! We love Cheryl and are so fortunate to have her with us. We appreciate you and hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great location, friendly staff, breakfast was good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Cindy K, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to give us such a nice review. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good rooms, but guns?

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at this location twice in the last few months. The rooms are good and the service was good, but I am not sure I would go back. On the last trip I found myself sharing the elevator with a man (NOT a law enforcement officer) wearing a large pistol on his hip. It was kind of scary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that you felt uncomfortable. We certainly will keep an eye out for this in the future. We definitely do not condone weapons in our hotel and would ask the person to please not bring them in. Cindy Kloskowski GM
5 out of 5
by Lynnsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room, exemplary service. Could have more space for hanging clothes.
5 out of 5
by sharon

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great. The woman that was in charge of breakfast was extremely helpful and cheerful. Front desk clerk was great after we checked in really late. I would stay here again.