Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nearby location of wedding

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating! Rooms was spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convinene

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Very clean and lots of pillows! Close to everything! Very nice staff. Let us check in before bingo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, accommodating hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Hotel was clean and quiet. Staff was very accommodating. I was thankful to have a quick, delicious continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Good location

Posted May 29, 2017
Front desk staff are great. The person cooking breakfast gets a little stressed out and testy at times. The breakfast is always yummy. Close to many restaurants and downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by General manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! I will be checking in on our hostess to make sure she understands how people see her during breakfast hours! Susan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
This hotel was extremely clean, well updated and staff was excellent. Room was one of the cleanest I've ever stayed in. This hotel made me feel at home. I enjoyed my experience at Hampton Inn!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! Susan
5 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you for such a nice review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Nice Room - questionable staff.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Comfort, and closeness to the mall.
Cons: Hire more mature and professional personnel.
Location: The Gadsden Mall is across the street, and many restaurants are in the area.
I stayed at this hotel with my granddaughter for 2 nights. The facilities are very nice and comfortable. When we left around 12 noon the first day to go shopping, we took the "DO NOT DISTURB" sign off the door so housekeeping would clean the room (as they were just across the hall cleaning a room when we left). When we returned that evening, nothing had been done in our room. I went to the front desk to ask about the room not being cleaned. The (very) young man at the front desk asked me to wait a minute, as he went to the back. He came back and informed me that our room was not cleaned because the DO NOT DISTURB sign was on the door. When I told him we had taken it off, and that housekeeping was across the hall when we left, he stated that "housekeeping" was already gone so our room would not be cleaned. When I objected he said, well, I guess one of us (of the 2 front desk people) can go make up your beds. I told him it wasn't just the beds, but we were out of tissues, and the trash needed to be emptied. He seemed to not care less about my satisfaction. However, when we left again, someone did go in and make the beds, empty the trash, and put a new box of tissues in the room, along with fresh towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

In town for the weekend.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great location. Across the street from the mall. Several restaurant in close proximity to the hotel. Clean hotel with friendly staff. Very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I didn't like an extra charge on my card that I had no clue I would be charged until I got to the hotel...
3 out of 5
by Sheena

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Rude customer service!