Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed sucks

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Worst Hampton bed we have ever slept in. They pre charged my debit card $50 for any damages that I may create while satiating one night. Who knows when I will get that back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly accommodating

Posted Mar 20, 2018
My brothers came in for my wedding and we all stayed here because my fiancee kicked me out of the house for traditions sake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Southern charm and hospitality at it's best

Posted Mar 17, 2018
This hotel was very easy to get to, and within short distances to many restaurants, stores, etc. The staff was exceptional, and the breakfast was one of the best we've ever had in a hotel stay. We hope to return in the future to revisit the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Decent hotel, no serious gripes

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: It was affordable, clean, and close to plenty of options for food.
Cons: A few minor cosmetic changes to the rooms and a few more lights in the parking lot.
Location: There isn't much to do in Gadsden on a Saturday night unless you drink. Noccaluca Falls was closed on Sunday morning, that was a shame.
It's a decent enough place, though I overslept and missed breakfast so I can't comment on that. The parking lot didn't seem well-lit and my partner was worried about the safety of her vehicle. It seemed that a lot of the most popular slots filled up early in the evening, and there were some very dark places. There were a few double-parked vehicles, I'm of the personal opinion they should be towed or booted ASAP to teach people who do that an important lesson. The room was clean, though various cosmetic aspects of it were in mild disrepair. (Carpet trim on the wall nearest the bathroom was clearly falling off, just needs to be re-stapled to the wall.) Nothing that affected the comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Clean, quiet, and comfortable- everything you look for in a hotel. Breakfast was typical Hampton Inn fare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Clean comfortable

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Clean and very comfortable. Courteous staff and complementary breakfast playing weather channel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, VA

OK in a pinch

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Pros: Staff helpful and friendly
Cons: cleanliness, attention to damage
Location: Gadsden mall directly across street, lots of restaurants, close to hospital and downtown
If you are in need of a place to lay your head, but not an aesthetically pleasing hotel, this was ok. Now I understand that Hampton Inns are individually owned. Quality inconsistent, so beware. Hotel is bordered in the front by most unattractive chain link fence with NO landscaping to disguise it. Located directly beside interstate ramp, and under giant electrical lines. Staff was friendly and helpful, and breakfast offerings were nice. Convenient to restaurants and shopping. Room was disappointing, we had nonsmoking king. Carpets need cleaning, base boards dirty, artwork over desk gashed, all others covered with glass, this one obviously broken and not replaced. Lock on door looked like it had been forced open at some point and not replaced. Just an overall battered feeling. If you do not like polyester comforters like myself, don't go there. I don't like to sweat at night, prefer cotton bedding. Not what I have experienced with other Hamptons. Therefore, hoping Expedia will provide ownership info in the future. This would have directed me to another hotel, this time, as well as my choice of resort in Bermuda last September. I will look to other travel sites in the future for more info before booking. I don't consider this hotel to be a good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
My room was very clean, quiet modern, and comfortable! I will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gordo, AL

The rooms and staff

Posted Nov 20, 2017
It was a pleasant experience. The room was clean and the staff respected our privacy. The only thing we had problems with was the tv reception and the channel lineup. Convenient to a mall, restaurants, and fast food places. Very quiet place to get the much needed rest we needed.