Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of lake Guntersville

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Everything was clean and very well kept.
Cons: Preminum mattresses would be nice.
Location: Very close to multiple restautants, marinas, lake.
We enjoyed the stay very much. Toured Guntersville state park and local marinas. Ate at the Top of the River Restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boone, NC

Nice hotel next to the lake.

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Very courteous staff. The bedding was extremely comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hampton Hotel In Guntersville, AL.

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Decent place to stay if you are in Guntersville, AL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Beautiful Lake view
Forgot to replace coffee mugs, plastic trays for coffee and toilette paper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Beautiful view of the lake.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
We had driven about 12 hrs for the funeral of a family member that we loved dearly. We were stressed to the max by the time we got there. The hotel and the setting helped us to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Highly recommend this hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: cleanness
room was nice and clean... breakfast was great with a huge selection... view was amazing... would stay here again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2014
The room was very clean and comfortable. But in my room, room 210, the outside noise from the back of the building made it very hard to actually relax and enjoy the wonderful room. However, I would absolutely stay again, in a room that's not on the back side of the building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FAR better than the alternatives

Posted Aug 11, 2013
I've stayed in a number of the other chain hotels nearby during the Mtn. Lakes triathlon and this one beats them all by a wide margin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Chattanooga TN.

Nice view of the Lake!

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: Great location on the lake.
We stayed one night at this hotel. The room was clean and well appointed. There was a Microwave and small fridge in the room. The people at the front desk were very helpful and efficient. There was a great seafood restaurant right next door.