Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

poorly renovated.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: easy to get to highway. good resturants nearby.
Cons: Finish the renovation! Inspect the rooms and make a punch list! Maybe get a new contractor too.
I expected a nicer place since it advertised a 2017 renovation. To me a mattress topper and new shower curtain is not what I call renovated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Very nice, clean and friendly staff.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Only wish breakfast hours were a bit longer for those who sleep in.
Location: Close to the park and falls and downtown.
Very pleasant. We were there for a family funeral and the staff was very kind and caring. It was a tragic car accident that a father and youngest daughter were killed and everyone was aware of it. This means a lot. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I commend the all the staff for their friendly and helpful manner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by DTemple, Hotel Management
Again, our sympathies regarding the circumstances for your stay but we appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Troy

Everything went as planned customer service was ve

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Everything went as planned customer service was very good overall it was a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Thank you so much for your recount stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Gadsden, Alabama. We are happy to hear that you had a very enjoyable visit and do hope that you will come back again soon.
5 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Gadsden, Alabama. We are thrilled that you chose to stay with us and we sincerely appreciate all of your kind remarks. We hope that you were able to be comfortably accommodated with your larger group and we will always strive to make sure you have everything you need when we are aware that you have additional people in the room. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a great price!

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Such a nice place to stay for the night. The room was clean and quite roomy. My only complaint is that we had 5 people in a room, but were only left three towels in the bathroom. When we asked for more, the desk clerk didn't seem happy about having to give us more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Road trip stop

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived at 9:30 at night the room we picked online was not available because it wasn't clean. We took a different suite. The bed was hard, the room wasn't as clean as I would have expected. The room had stains on the wall that looked like someone had sprayed the walls and the substance just ran down the wall and dried.
5 out of 5
by Beverly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Clean and a great place to stay. Close to restaurants with in walking distance. The staff were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middlesboro, KY

Best hotel in Gadsden.

Posted May 21, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. This experience was as good as the first. The things I look for in a hotel is A) is it quiet, B) is it secure, C) is it clean and D) was I treated well by the staff? This hotel got an A plus grade on all of those. If I'm ever in the Gadsden area again I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Room smelled like smoking room. When called down they said they do not have smoking rooms. Told her this one smelled like it bad and she said they were fully booked