Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Room was good for price value. We weren't expecting someone spectacular so for what we paid we were pleased.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location

Posted Nov 4, 2016
We had a hard time finding a good hotel for the NASCAR race until we found this one. Decent hotel for the price. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Michael D from Columbia SC

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in was quick, the owner/manager was very welcoming though we arrived after 9:30 pm, and she was very nice about selling me a roll of quarters so I could do laundry after 10:00 pm. The property is old and could use a little renovation, but it is very clean and comfortable. There were young people hanging out in the shopping center parking lot across the street and they were very nice, not noisy or doing drugs just socializing. The neighborhood felt very safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by MODI, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Room wasn't bad but I reserved on hotels.com for a king bed. When I arrived lady informed me that all that was available even before I reserved the king bed online were full size beds. I had specifically requested a king size bed which was available online. Was not comfortable but at midnight not really in the mood to argue and look for another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by MODI, Hotel Management
Sorry for inconvenient, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just passing through

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing we had to ask for was two extra towels which they brought to our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by MODI, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Night in Boaz

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: It was near Gadsden where i was meeting other family member. The price was far better than what was available in Gadsden.
Cons: Update carpet and mattresses. Clean grout and spray pesticides.
Location: Noccallua Fall e cellent area to relax.
First things first. I went to bathroom, killed a spider in the tub. Observed a small amount of mold to floor grout by tub. Frayed carpet at door frame. Old carpet throughout. Bed mattress was hard . Clock radio was broken at the alarm button, unable to set alarm .
4 out of 5
by Michele from Red Bay

Bring Your Own Pillows!!

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town to do some shopping. We were glad the hotel allowed pets. The worst thing about the stay were the pillows. I know it seems trivial but the pillows were FLAT. Its really hard to get some sleep on flat pillows.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All of it!
Location: Don't know
We paid and went to the room,it was in terrible condition and turned around and left!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014
It was a good hotel, I will return. Nice staff, wish they had a continental breakfast, and better towels.
1 out of 5
by Key West FL Fan from GA

Key West should file lawsuit for using their name.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Hundreds of tiny blackbugs in tub, alive. Dead spiders on floor and beds and big beetle like you see around security lights on bed, alive. Had to bleach bathroom and vanity before use. Asked for extra sheets to put barrier between us and bedspreads. Used our own pillows and blankets. I told them the place was filthy and they were pressure washing it and hand washing doors when we left. On a positive note it had the best air conditioner of any place we've ever stayed.